We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Nearby Hotels
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
US$91
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockpool Motor Inn(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seabreeze Beach Hotel(South West Rocks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Rica Motel(South West Rocks)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
453
244
66
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
244
66
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcaravan parkbudget cabinoverlooking the lagoonbreak wallbasic cabinwaterfront cabingreat facilitiescamp kitchenon the rocksgreat familywater frontthe pubpermanent residentsensuite siteshort staydouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We do not normally embrace the caravan park scene, preferring self sufficient bush camping. This caravan park could convert us. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Sites were large, clean, and just about all had plenty of shade. Kids playground was simple and harked of old fashioned fun without all the "must haves" that kids take for granted. Our 4 year old did not complain once. Both camp kitchens were immaculate. Free entertainment was provided on one night and a free Sunday morning pancake breakfast was a hit. Great location, great facilities, great staff. What more do you want on holidays?

Room Tip: Powered en-suite sites are great, but travellers prepared to walk less than 50 metres to amenities, should go for a powered waterfront site.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteAllbatrossHP, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays White Albatross, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks Wade B for posting such a great review! We're really pleased to hear your family had such a great time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the park on a powered site for 8 days. The grounds are very well kept with manicured gardens and small shrubs between sites giving shade and privacy. The staff were very helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. The amenities were very clean and modern with Dyson hand dryers. The water park and pool looked fabulous, just a bit too cool to jump in!
The V-wall with the rock art is amazing and a pleasant walk any time. The Boardwalk on the other side is also a well kept area. There is fantastic fishing here (blackfish were abundant) when we visited and only a short stroll from the park.
We had a great meal at the Bluewater Restaurant in the V-Wall Tavern - the blackboard menu is outstanding.
All in all the perfect position, great walks, fishing and you don't have to drive anywhere!

Room Tip: Sites on the water have a sunny aspect in the afternoon.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteAllbatrossHP, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays White Albatross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to review the park! We hope to see you again on future visits to our gorgeous location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Cannot fault this place. Our company has had staff staying here for business over the last few months and every staff member has commented on the great service. You are greeted by the friendly staff upon arrival and the staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay is hassle free. The cabins are immaculately clean and great value for money in providing well-priced self-contained accommodation. The convenience of the attached Tavern and kiosk is also a plus. Our staff regularly stay in accommodation across NSW and the White Albatross stands out for us. And you cant beat the sunrises over the lagoon and ocean at the end or beginning of your working day!! Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteAllbatrossHP, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays White Albatross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Wow - thanks for your wonderful review! We are all very proud of our park so appreciate your feedback and agree that our sunsets are magical (even if you are there for work!). We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our recent stay for 2 weeks at White Albatross Holiday Park was a great experience. The facilities of the Park are various, catering for everyone from camping/caravan/cabin accommodation, which include camp kitchen, games room, on site Tavern and take out meal establishment.
The Pool area is wonderful with various "kid" friendly water play activities & also a childrens play area to be enjoyed
Staff were very helpful and friendly and cleanliness is of a very high standard, including lovely grounds and outside facilities.
Our Cabin was fully serviced mid stay, & greatly appreciated.
Everything is close with Break-wall, beaches, riverside walking, and it is also within walking distance to local shops.
Thoroughly recommend this Holiday Park in every way for a great holiday destination. Just do it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteAllbatrossHP, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays White Albatross, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post and giving us such wonderful feedback. We do put a lot of effort into the standard of our facilities but really love that you felt the White Albatross vibe! Its easy to enjoy your job in such a gorgeous spot and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have been coming to this park for the last 8 years and the excellence has not changed. This place has everything, from the friendly staff to the maintenance and cleanliness of the park. Great amenities, excellent camp kitchen, level sites and a great atmosphere. The surrounding beach, lagoon and colourful breakwater an added bonus.
Stan & Gail G.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteAllbatrossHP, Guest Relations Manager at Ingenia Holidays White Albatross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We consider it the greatest compliment to receive returning visitors and love it that you enjoy our park as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews