We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you ask for on a budget?!”
Review of Farnboro Motel

Farnboro Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Farnboro Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What more can you ask for on a budget?!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Sydney. The room was a good size with our own ensuite. Queen bed and table.

We had room to setup a port-a-cot as well! The shower was hot and the bed wasnt too bad (did have a used feel to it though).

The pool was a good size and clean. BBQ area was nice.

It is right next to the highway so road noise can be heard.

But all for $100 it was just what we needed.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBreaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the motel a couple of times and will keep going back.
The rooms are very clean with all the amenities you need.
The owners Michael and Rochelle are very approachable and lovely people.
Narooma has many hotels/ motels but you can't beat this one for service and comfort

Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstypw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is an OLD motel and it looks really dated. Okay for one night passing through but not much more than that. Room was quite small also. We had a Kitchenette room and it came with a toaster oven but we didn't use it cause it took WAY TOO long for the cheese to melt on our toast.

Owners were lovely though and tried to help when I couldn't get the TV working - got it going though!!

The spiders outside our room were a little scary - not sure if Funnelwebs. Didn't want to get that close.

Pool is definitely NOT a recommendation to use.

Considering it was $105 for the night, I think it was a very low 2 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cody2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling!
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Rooms are great, the staff is great, cleanness couldn't be better, but it's a bit of a long walk to narooma's downtown. The price is also very good in the cost-quality ratio!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruysolorzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This small motel in Narooma offers top value in overnight accomodation for less than $100. It's very clean and quiet and the host was very helpful in recommending a dinner spot. The rooms are small but light and airy.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed here in Jan 2010 for one night and was impressed by the clean well equiped room. Lovely staff and a great location.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlMaddern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Farnboro and found it clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet (as it's just off a busy road), with friendly, accommodating staff. The pool looked nice, but we didn't get around to using it; same for the breakfast -- didn't try it. The motel is one of the oldest in Narooma and has been under its current ownership for about 18 months. We knew that accommodation was tight during one of the busiest weeks of the year, and we therefore appreciated the helpful attitude of the management who told us that they could accommodate us if we were willing to change rooms after the first night -- which was not a huge hassle for us. The first room (queen + single) had kitchen facilities including a microwave and sink; the second room had a fridge, toaster and kettle for coffee/tea. Biscuits were provided, as well as chilled glasses. Other hotels in Narooma (eg, LaSalle) are no better and higher priced. Only criticism -- would have been helpful to have sensor lighting outside each room, as it was a bit difficult to see to open the door after dark.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dacquiri24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narooma hotels
1.0 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.7 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coastal Comfort Motel
Coastal Comfort Motel
#4 of 8 in Narooma
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farnboro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farnboro Motel

Property: Farnboro Motel
Address: 206 Princes Hwy, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farnboro Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Farnboro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing