We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in a busy club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paul's on the Course

Paul's on the Course
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Narooma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food in a busy club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We ate here during school holidays when it was very busy (meaning long lines to the sole person on the check-out dealing with food orders). The bistro is a large room with resulting high levels of noise. There is a play area for younger children. The food exceeded all expectations - very good! The salt and pepper squid was delicious, as were the duck rolls and fish and chips. While not the greatest for ambience, the food is hearty, varied, and delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    126
    30
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family friendly, great food & views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Consistently good food thats fairly priced and well portioned. Staff are always friendly. The decor is fairly basic, but who cares when the food tastes this good - oh and lets not forget the priceless views the restaurant has.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worrigee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dinner for Six”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our Family had a lovely dinner here on our last nights stay at Narooma .The kids loved the play room and all our meals were beautiful .The bistro is currently under renovations so there wasn't a lot to choose from but what we had was excellent .Would love to go back and check it out after renovations are finished .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The food here was fantastic. The garlic bread is amazing! I got the 'Steak Trawler' for my main - would highly recommend. The servings were very generous and the food arrived very quickly. We got there early so it wasn't too busy. Staff were friendly. Will definitely go back here next time we visit Narooma.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfbuggy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Great food at this restaurant. Excellent risotto, great surf and turf and the fish and chips for the kids was generous and good quality. It is in a club so the raffle calls detract a little from the ambience but it is worth it all the same.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WilP149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul's on the Course also viewed

 

Been to Paul's on the Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing