We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photos can be deceiving, yes it can certainly surprise one on the upside too”
Review of Cote D'Azur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cote D'Azur
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Photos can be deceiving, yes it can certainly surprise one on the upside too”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Base on the pictures on the website, the apartments didn't look too impressive. As it was a good deal we went ahead and made the booking. When we arrived we found our that the apartment looks newer and cleaner than we anticipated. Even the decor surprised us on the upside. Probably my only criticism is that they should post better pictures representative of what they actually are or maybe not......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLCHONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
81
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this place early Sept 2013.

We stayed in Unit 23. This unit is excellent - a nice big balcony, great views of the water and it is well maintained.

Location was awesome - so quiet and very close to grog shop and Coles.

The pool at the place was also great as is the carpark.

I am a really fussy traveller and this unit met my standards.

Only negatives (tiny ones) - sink plugs were a little rusty, the pool didnt have any umbrella's around it for shading and the towels in the room were not luxurious. But for the price Im not complaining.

Overall for the price, this exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay here again.

As for Nelson Bay - it was so quiet - not a lot of decent places to eat out. But the kitchen in the unit was great so we did some of our own cooking.

Id recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the furnishings in the unit you book - theyre not all equal. I would go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthShoreGuy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We booked apartment 22, 3 br. We fell in love with the place. Short walking distance everywhere. Coles is next door and lots of small shops. The rooms are good sized rooms, massive balcony. The only thing we could fault is the position of the tv in the main bedroom. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrismx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have to day that the accommodation was exceptional. So much better than the pictures can show. We stayed in apartment 21 and cannot wait to book again. The apartment was huge, spotless and so private. We didn't feel like we heard any outside noise and felt very much like we were in our own private oasis. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. Very, very reasonably priced for a quick weekend away with the kids. So again, I will definitely be booking to go back and hopefully sooner rather than later, and now that we have stayed at the Côte d'Azur I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristi351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Visited nelson bay with my brother and 2 nieces who are here from the uk. What an amazing apartment. We were made to feel very welcome, the views were amazing and we made use of the gym. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here in a 3 bed and 2 bed apartment for the June long weekend. We should have chosen the apartments side by side but the bedding configuration suited is better with 2 apartments in different parts of the building the only thing is that the units are all accessed by different elevators so it was a maze going back and forth. Next time I would do that differently.

The apartments on the whole were really nice but the shower heads were no good low power and the spray went everywhere it could really use an update.

The kids had fun playing on the balcony and the location was really convenient with the Coles next door. We booked a whale watching cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it there were lots of whales!

We will definitely stay here again if we go to nelson bay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nim4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment with a party of 8 for two nights in April 2013. Thoroughly pleased with the accommodation. The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and appeared very well-maintained. Location is very good and is five minutes walk from the marina. Front desk staff were very helpful, parking is convenient, and the unit had a spacious and airy deck. Cannot be faulted for the quality on offer at the rates we were charged. Would definitely stay again if we returned for a getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecclezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote D'Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote D'Azur

Property: Cote D'Azur
Address: 61 Donald St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cote D'Azur 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cote D'Azur is located in the heart of Nelson Bay. This modern resort being 9 yrs young with all the modern facilities one would expect. All apartments are fully self contained, most with wonderful views of the Bay. Our location means it is only a short walk to all the restaurants, shops, new state of the art Woolworths and the world class d'Albora Marina. Cote D'Azur really is the place to "stay in the bay" especially now that the Resort has been refreshed with new bbqs, pool deck and umbrellas for our guests comfort. Heated pool, Gym, Sauna... The list goes on and on! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Cote D'Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing