We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frienly Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Frienly Owners”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating owner/managers. Helped with finding places to eat. Very quiet and relaxing - just what we wanted it to be. Could not ask for a much more beautiful area. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    69
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
81
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights, but it was the perfect spot for us, away from the stresses of city life. Our room, and the surrounding areas were spotless, and adequately supplied with the all necessities. The service was excellent with friendly, helpful staff. We even made time to have a quick dip in the lovely clean pool. The Admiral Motel is so convenient to surrounding beaches and the CBD of Nelson Bay. I highly recommend for anyone looking for good old fashion friendly and respectful customer service. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen65652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenlane, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I had read reviews on this place and I agree it is a good stay for the one night for average price. Nicely located near Shoal bay 5 mins away. It has all the basic amenities needed and has a great hot watering system for showering. Very spacious for two people or even three. It has no bath and tv is okay to watch. I wish they'd have recent pay movies avail but they do have foxtel. Clean and comfortable bed and room. Small pool outside and carpark space. A recommended stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Large room with sofa, table and large size TV. Nice bathroom, kitchenette with microwave and crockery. Good bathroom, spotlessly clean and staff very friendly. Close to Diggers Club but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of main town centre to be nice and quiet. Good value for money

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Booked a 1 night family deluxe room and happy with the room for the price we pay. No break fast served at hotel but the room has oven and coffee/tea for us to heat up own food; very useful. Room design is nice. Weather was raining and cold. It was dark Short drive to the Marina. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Availability.They took 139$s.It was long weekend before Christmass and I did not do any pre-booking.It was available.However,staying alone in a Double Bed room is frustrating but I liked the place.A 10 minutes walk from Nelson Bay.Good place for Honeymoon/family.Not meant for Solo.

Room Tip: Call them before you book and state your preference.Did not find a swimming pool.Had a big sea nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debopriospeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We find the property good value for money. The room we stayed in was large and clean, with a very well equipped bathroom. Reception was quick, hassle free, though impersonal. There was free wi fi internet and since we were in a a family room, there was also a kitchenette with a microwave oven. All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lim_Family12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Nelson Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Nelson Motor Inn

Property: Admiral Nelson Motor Inn
Address: Cnr. Gowrie Avenue & Achilles Street, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Admiral Nelson Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run Hotel and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service. Please contact us for the best deals on one of the best kept secrets in Port Stephens. Be our guest at the Admiral Nelson Motor Inn and enjoy the beautiful surrounds of the Bay. Looking forward to seeing you soon on your next wonderful stay in the bay, Thank you all have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Admiral Nelson Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing