We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Chinos Pizza - CLOSED

Chinos Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We are regulars here,always enjoy the pizzas, the service is always very good, not too pricey, the lamb cutlets are my favourite as they are to die for. Never feel rushed to eat and leave. We come back most weeks and enjoy it every time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank rpfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome family pizza!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This place is turning into a family favourite for us. Superb pizzas, reasonably priced and it's BYO. Service was excellent and we couldn't fault anything. Look forward to our next Friday night pizza!

Helpful?
4 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizzas”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Restaurant was busy which is a good sign! I was dining alone so the staff chatted with me every chance that they had. The pizza was delicious and the price excellent!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lnh1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“we come back every year”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

been coming to chinos every holiday , always friendly and sensational pizzas, staff easy going , local suppliers provide fresh produce , very busy so best to book a table booths where great for our party many thanks chinos

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank boracay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing - from a Local perspective!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We live locally and have a few pizza options around the Bay, but decided to go to Chino's for some takeaway. It was a Saturday night but still early and not busy. We ordered a meat pizza with extra chilli with no problems and also ordered a Ham & Pineapple for the kids. Who could muck up a basic Ham & Pineapple pizza? Chinos! Kids were very disappointed to find they were eating a Pineapple pizza as they had forgotten the Ham. If they can't do the basics they have no hope of getting happy customers. I noticed recently a For Sale sign has gone up in the window. If the food is anything to go by then I need not wonder why. If you are going to spend that much money next time go to Sienna's (Yacaaba St) or Woodfire Pizza (Upstairs Marina). Definitely better value and better food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NIKHILL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinos Pizza also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing