We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Landmark Nelson Bay
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Stephens Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Martys at Little Beach(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Serviced Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
49
145
96
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
145
96
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubtennis courtssteam roomsun deckgames roomview from the balconyone bedroom apartmentself containedthird floordown stairsmarina areagood sizeshort walkour night stayplenty of parkingnice poolthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed for 3 nights over a very busy weekend but it never seemed busy, the apartment was well equipped with a balcony with great sea views. In the same grounds was a bowling club which you could join daily for free with a good restaurant and other facilities.
Ther were plenty of parking spaces and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianandmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd hotel in 3 nights and with no booking in peak time we didn't expect to get a room that was so nice. We enjoyed the room, the view and the man on reception was very nice. We had room 410 which was a 1 bedroom apt. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Disappointing is an understatement.
My girlfriend and I recently spent a few nights at the Landmark Resort and were truly horrified by the state of the place.
First of all the hotel isn't cheap and going of the website it offers excellent port views, great service and caters for everybody.
The first room we were given was absolutely filthy with food on the floor, inch thick dust on the lights and fittings, dirt on the walls and a sofa that we both refused to sit on in fear of catching something.
Having discussed this with the management we were moved to another room which offered worse views of the port, however it was of slightly better quality and cleanliness.
Still unhappy we asked if we could stay for that night then get a refund on the other nights we had paid for and move on to somewhere else. Unfortunately they refused to accept this and would not issue a refund.

This whole experience spoilt our visit to Nelson Bay and we would really recommend avoiding this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Whilst it is in a convenient location the hotel is looking a little tired.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apt whilst our extended family took a 2 bedder a level up. Rooms are spacious and comfy with good amenities. We had a lovely view overlooking the town.
The pool was over crowded and the resort at peak capacity. We found the noise levels of other hotel patrons a little disturbing of an evening. It is a family resort with loads of children so I guess it is to be expected.
We were there for several days during peak NY period and one of the lifts was out of order for the entire stay. Waiting up to 5min to get out of the bldg. Parking is abundant and convenient. Front reception staff are helpful and courteous.
We saw kangaroos around the perimeter every morning and birds came to feed on our balcony.
Best of all the rooms have fully functional kitchens. Eat in and enjoy the views. More importantly you avoid getting ripped off at the many 2nd rate restaurants in Nelson Bay that are priced as though they're on the French Riviera and with Parisian attitudes.
All in all if you get a good rate you won't be disappointed. It's just looking in need of a revamp.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

First time to stay at Nelson bay landmark resort.looked good on the internet ,rooms look clean and spacious. We chose a 2bedroom apartment as we are a family of five. Mum ,dad, and three kids. On arrival the reception staff were friendly and polite but seeing we arrived early couldn't access our room until 2pm.we were told we couldn't do any paper work until then, would of been nice to get all that out of the way to return to pick up key to our room. We stayed in room 201 located on the second floor overlooking the tennis courts at the resort. Was a bit noisy as you are woken up by early bird tennis players(8:00am)for get sleeping in. The room was disappointing out dated furniture damaged , carpet smelt room needed to have windows open to air. Spa bath to small for two people, bath room had cob webs on the ceiling, and insects in the light fixtures , balcony wasn't clean either needed to be wiped down from dust. Probably book five star resort next time if management had an eye for detail would of booked again but once at this resort is enough. Next time I'll be looking to book five star to ensure a more pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose room over looking tennis courts to noisy ask to view your room. Tip choose a room with a beach view located at the front of building these rooms are refurbished.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayeman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews