We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, careful of the birds”

Inner Light Tearooms
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Inner Light Tea Rooms, you will "Come for the View, Stay for the Food!" Our Cafe has spectacular panoramic views of Port Stephens. Breakfast and lunch You can enjoy breakfast, lunch, morning or afternoon tea while enjoying the magnificent view. We are open 7 days a week for morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. We are open from 10.00am to 4.00pm weekdays and 9.00am to 4.00pm on Saturday and Sunday. During school holiday periods we are open 7 days from 9.00am to 4.00pm. Order and pay inside. Cash or EFTPOS.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great View, careful of the birds”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had the cheesecake and a milkshake - both were good, but lacking the caramel flavour they were both meant to have. The cheesecake came decorated with a raspberry sauce which immediately attracts the lorikeets, that's fine if you like them hanging around your table, which we don't.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank anneb24412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    84
    28
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific view, delicious cakes”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the location is fabulous, with amazing views. Nice coffee and cakes, the service is a little slow but it was busy when we went. Just be aware it closes at 4 pm, we didn't allow enough time to thoroughly explore the interesting museum on site.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaW254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best View in the Bay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

One of Port Stephens little secrets,It has the best view's of Shoal bay,Hawk's Nest to the heads, It has a interesting museum, And excellent coffee and light meals.A couple of hours can be spent there on a nice sunny winters day watching the bird life,boats and the fantastic views.10/10!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best View in the Bay for a snack or Coffee”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Inner Lighthouse Tea Rooms is one of the secrets we who live in the bay enjoy. It has about the best view of the bay, interesting museum stuff managed by the maritime rescue guys and pretty good coffee drinks and light meals. A leisurely couple of hours can be spent there on a nice day watching the world go by enjoying the scenery and refreshments. There are lovely shady frangipani trees to sit under and plenty of birdlife as well. We are always taking visitors there for a pleasant afternoon drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice view and scones”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good coffee and lovely scones with fresh cream and jam. There is a lovely view so worth a 10 minute pit stop :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DecKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inner Light Tearooms also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Inner Light Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing