We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great coffee”

Little Beach Boathouse
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped in for an after noon coffee. The service was fabulous and the coffee just as good. The menu looked really impressive but pretty pricey. If the food tastes as good as the menu.ooks rhenium sure it would have been worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Theunkovichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    230
    58
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We dined for a late lunch and the views are stunning! Meals are good value and everything we ate was delicious and other dishes we saw looked amazing. Staff are very attentive and the place has a nice decor, I will be back to sample the dinner menu soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelliei18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great restaurant. Friendly staff and food was amazing. Recommend the 3 Pigs. All dishes we had were perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real gem ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Visited this restaurant last minute on a Tuesday night following a whale watching trip in Nelson Bay. We sat by the window which I am imagining would have had a fabulous view had we had any light. I didn't really know what to expect but was blown away with the execution of the dishes. Cooked to perfection, delicious fresh produce and wonderful flavours. They had a great kids menu with some healthier dining options which were appreciated. We utilised the BYO which was another plus. I thought the meal could easily have given the top restaurants in Sydney and Melbourne a run for their money. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must go restaurant in Port Stephens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have now taken two groups of overseas visitors to dinner and have not been disappointed, the food has been amazing and the staff have been very helpful and friendly.

There is a great gluten free selection available on the menu and the staff have always been very helpful in making sure my meal was gluten free (coeliac friendly)

The views of an evening have been great and I'm looking forward to going during the day.

It is a definitely a must go restaurant when you are in Port Stephens

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cykadelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Beach Boathouse also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Little Beach Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing