We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Nelson Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastc”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Myself and partner stayed here for my birthday. The standard of the rooms and property were exceptional and we stayed in the spa room. Breakfast too fresh and liked the personal touch from the owners. Would love to go back

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markUK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
146
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights over the valentines day period.

It was an absolutely beautiful place to stay! We stayed in the Tomaree room which featured a sunken spa with was very relaxing! A very comfortable bed and pillows provided a restful night, and the rooms are very well soundproofed. A small bathroom, but not lacking in anything. Tv included full foxtel coverage which was fantastic of an evening! The rooms are situated separately to the owners living area provided us with a great amount of privacy. Overall the room was extremely comfortable and welcoming!

Trish and Ian the owners were extremely helpful and have a vast knowledge of the Nelson bay/port Stephens area and helped us with any issues that we had and gave great advise on places to eat and things to do. There is also a number of detailed guides in the common area of the b&b for guest use which were very handy! Also ask them before you book any tours or dinner reservations as they can provide a discount for some locations!

The breakfast provided each morning was fresh and delicious including fruit salad, a variety of cereals, yoghurt, apple and orange juice, a variety of tea and coffee and last but definitely not least homemade bread which was definitely our favourite! You could also have a cooked breakfast for an additional price if so desired.

I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to this area especially for couples. A beautiful, friendly and relaxing experience!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We could not fault this guest house.We had the room with the hot tub which was perfect after a long drive. The room was immaculate , the owners friendly and very helpful giving local information and there was very relaxed atmosphere. My only complaint is that we only had time to stay one night .

Room Tip: The room with the hot tub was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeandphi1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narara, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Me and my partner really enjoyed our night here, you can see why it is a 4 1/2 start B&B. It was clean, relaxing, quiet, private and had great water pressure. The service was fantastic and non-invasive, the host was extremely helpful and provided a great deal of useful information.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa bath are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clazzics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband and I came here for our anniversary last year however tripadvisor doesn't allow me to date my review that far back. It was a charming place full of character. We had a room with a spa suite on the balcony which was a lovely little touch. The bed was so comfy I enjoyed a great lie in. The owners obviously care about the guests enjoyment and they were very hospitable always friendly and with a smile. The afternoon tea was scrumptious so much so that we had it again the following day. I thought this place was great value and looking at reviews of hotels in the area it sounds like it is better than the other hotels. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LupyLoo909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights and it was a truly relaxing stay. Trish and Iain are great hosts and their local knowledge is so useful making it such a great B&B experience. We had the room with the spa and it was so luxurious. Everything was clean and tidy, the cooked breakfast was great and this was an all-round perfect getaway.

Thanks guys,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have been visiting here for "ever" and have never written a review. Everything is class including its owners who only have your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Without doubt great amenities and proximity to Nelson Bay itself make this an ideal 2-3 night stop. Value for money is outstanding as is the breakfast and afternoon tea which Trish prepares. Rarely have we stayed anywhere and walked out thinking that we were friends rather than guests. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa room. its worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.5 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
501 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast

Property: Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
Address: 81 Stockton St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelson Bay B&B (AAA 4 1/2 star rated since 1997) is located in the heart of Port Stephens in the township of Nelson Bay. Just 800 metres to the centre of town, you have the convenience of walking to restaurants, marina, boating activities, beaches, but still enjoy the peace of our bushland setting. Our architect-designed purpose built B&B suitable for adults only, offers comfortable and private accommodation in a separate building. (more like a boutique motel)The B&B offers separate accommodation including 3 queen rooms, each with ensuites, A/C, Ceiling fans, Bar Fridge, Tea & Coffee facilities, Flat TV, DVD, Cable (foxtel) and free wireless internet. The tariff includes a great continental breakfast (cooked breakfast at additional charge) which includes Fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, juices, latte, tea, etc. and our homemade bread for toast.2 rooms have private enclosed balconies with private Spa's, 1 room has a private balcony overlooking a bushland reserve. Other facilities include a guest lounge/dining area with gas log fire, BBQ area, Microwave, Coffee machine, guest laundry, library of movies, free wireless internet, office facilities, off street parking,tour bookings with discount on tours.We also do gift vouchers, with no expiry date.The accommodation is not suitable for people with mobility issues as there are stairs to the B&B.We are approx a ten minute walk to town centre, whether you want a quiet break or an active holiday, Nelson Bay B&B will provide you with comfort and service so you really enjoy your time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing