We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Martys at Little Beach(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Serviced Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Stephens Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
163
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadb bspa roomyogurtsteep drivewaylovely hostsprivate patiovast knowledgevariety of cerealssmall getawaybed was amazingly comfortableincluded breakfastthought of everythingcome hometown centrelocal attractionsperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I found this B&B by chance and thought it was lovely! My only negative comment is that there are not enough rooms! You need to be quick to book as they get booked quickly- this is a popular place! The place is clean, well decorated and the rooms are very nice.
What I really loved was the Spa integrated in the balcony! This is a great spot to relax and unwind away from everyone else. The owner is lovely to chat to and provides a great breakfast.
I would definitely come back (if only I could find a spare room :-)

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a spa- but if not definitely choose one that has it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great place to stay, Trish is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, which meant we got the most out of our short stay. Whilst the rooms are quite small, they are manageable, ours having an outside spa. The breakfast was brilliant, worth staying for that alone....we'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdandlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at 6 B & B's on our trip from Sydney to Brisbane, and this one was the best value by far!
Trish & Iain gave us a very warm welcome, with lots of info provided.
Continental breakfast with plenty of fruit salad.
Compact room plus balcony - we didn't think we would use a spa, so opted out. Good bed & bed linen and effective air con in room.
House on side of hill with steep slope for parking - plus steps up to house. Fortunately Iain appeared at the right moment and carried our case up!
Only 5/10 minutes stroll into town, so going out for dinner was no problem.

Room Tip: Do you really want a spa?
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestopinionWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here recently with my sister and we were very impressed. Trish and Ian are extremely friendly and made us feel relaxed and at home. The b&b itself is small but perfectly formed and the rooms are freshly decorate and the beds are really comfy! We enjoyed breakfast out on the deck and they even make their own bread (different varieties!!) so toast in the morning was delicious! The kitchen is well stocked and there was a good range of breakfast foods, spreads, drinks...you name it! They coffee machine was a bonus too! The location was perfect and very central, only a 5 minute walk into nelson bay so going out for dinner was extremely easy.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We really recommend for a weekend stay or longer. Very clean, everything provided (toiletries, linens, towels etc) as expected in a B&B, but definitely the best I've stayed in. Cold breakfast is included & had no issues with noise; felt very at home in the common area. Only 2 minor qualms: shower pressure isn't great & the bed was too soft for my liking BUT these are personal preferences. Hosts are lovely & have extensive local knowledge; location is handy (short walk to town centre). Book a spa room if you can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vt582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews