We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy, clean, friendly staff & modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Handy, clean, friendly staff & modern”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the resort on the October long week-end and had the best experience you could want. The unit (6) was clean, spacious, light & airy. The manager and the staff at the on-site restaurant were all friendly, welcoming and even had some funny jokes :) The resort is walking distance to the main part of Nelson Bay and across the road from the RSL. Very handy, as the RSL had great meals and entertainment. On Sunday we went across the road to the Nelson Bay markets and a swim was only 3 minutes away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    57
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
90
33
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirra
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at the Bay Breeze and left feeling truly relaxed! The new management team are lovely. John is very organized and Sharon is so friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless when we arrived and the perfect size for our large family. I highly recommend Sienna's for a meal. Anna is a gem! We are so looking forward to our next holiday at the Bay Breeze.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tadpoles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have stayed at the resort several times. The new managers are clearly switched on and you can see it in the trip advisor ratings. I stayed in Unit 11 which was well appointed and very clean. The Managers could not do enough to help us...even coming up with umbrellas to help us unpack when it started to rain. This resort is in such a good spot...so handy to the RSL Club and the beach, as well as Nelson Bay itself. Overall, a fantastic experience and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 11...it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have stayed at Nelson Bay Breeze several times before and always found it of good quality but a recent holiday (late May 2012) cemented my views as the new Manager was extremely helpful both in quality control and generally. I am confident the quality will get even better under his management.
Lyn Taylor

Room Tip: I have not had a problem with any of the rooms, despite staying on 5 different occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyn528956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamberal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here for the June long weekend and loved it. The room was great, the management were lovely and the location was perfect. Just a leisurely 5 minute stroll along the water to the marina. We'll be back here again next time we come to Nelson Bay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Soon after booking a 4 nights stay for my family I found all the negative comments on Tripadvisor. I consequently phoned the resort staff with my concerns, particularly in view of our daughter' allergies. I was reassured by the new manager Andrew that standards had considerably improved since the change in management earlier in the year.
We found our ground floor 2 bedroom unit freshly cleaned and well appointed, however lighting could be improved.in the bathrooms and no oven was available in the kitchenette.
Overall very satisfied with the accommodation and happy to recommend this establishment to others.

Room Tip: Units at the back of the property tend to be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilvanaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We Recently stayed at this resort, and were a bit worried due to some of the comments about it on here, but we still tried it just to make our own decision of the place, First impression was not the best as the exterior is a bit run down but thats apart of age.
When we arrived the Manager of the resort was working and told us that the resort was going to get a face-lift over the next few weeks with the roofs getting cleaned and such, we got to our room and the rooms are massive they are like a fully furnished apartment you'd permanently rent, the beds were comfortable and general tidyness was a 10 out of 10.
The Restaurant has fantastic food, would recommend to anyone coming to the area.
all in all the place is great and the staff are friendly, though i think i drove the manager insane with the amount of phone calls i gave him once i seen this site but he seems very understanding.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.6 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Property: Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing