We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good place for a family, and great value. It's close to the beach and weekend markets, and has a restaurant called Sienna's which is great and open every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can even do take away and eat in your room as a treat. The resort can get noisy and our apartment was a little dated but I would still recommend this place for families regardless.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

I organised for our group of three couples which included 2 x 1 bedrooms and self, wife, etc in a 3 bedroom We in the three bedroom were very impressed with standard of accommodation, service, cleanliness, etc. Those in the 1 bedroom apartments also commented positively. So in all a definite thumbs up all round.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My two children and I have just returned from a week at the Bay Breeze. We had a fabulous stay. Our room was a joy to return to after a day of activies to just relax and the kids were always keen to get back for a swim in the pool. The staff were were always ready with a "hello" and keen to ensure everything about our stay was as perfect as they could make it. Close to everything we wanted during our stay, we will definitely be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spacious accomodation, good position. When booking, it said serviced apartments. But this was not the case at all. No service whatsoever. Clean linen provided, but floor was dirty and lounge was filthy. Had to cover lounge with our beach towels. Complained to reception, but did not do anything. We will recommend or stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Nelson Bay Breeze Resort are self contained apartments. We do not advertise as serviced apartments. No complaints are left unattended. Respone by the cleaning team is always prompt and effective. Apartments are thoroughly cleaned after every stay, if an additional service is required, a guest can request one. We will always address any customer requests immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We have just returned from a great week away staying @ Nelson Bay Breeze Resort. John and Sharon are so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Our room (35) was spacious enough for our family of four. Everything was clean and comfortable, could not ask for more. The beach and facilities are within walking distance, so walking was first choice. Unfortunately for us, we left Sienna's Restaurant for the last day so we were denied more opportunity to try there yummy menu. They even catered for the Gluten Free! Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the resort on the October long week-end and had the best experience you could want. The unit (6) was clean, spacious, light & airy. The manager and the staff at the on-site restaurant were all friendly, welcoming and even had some funny jokes :) The resort is walking distance to the main part of Nelson Bay and across the road from the RSL. Very handy, as the RSL had great meals and entertainment. On Sunday we went across the road to the Nelson Bay markets and a swim was only 3 minutes away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at the Bay Breeze and left feeling truly relaxed! The new management team are lovely. John is very organized and Sharon is so friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless when we arrived and the perfect size for our large family. I highly recommend Sienna's for a meal. Anna is a gem! We are so looking forward to our next holiday at the Bay Breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tadpoles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
598 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#12 of 16 in Nelson Bay
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Price Range: £83 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing