We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelson Towers Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Serviced Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martys at Little Beach(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
16
22
15
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
22
15
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingoutstanding viewslocation location locationshort walk to the marinaport stephensbevnelsonshopsbalconyhostswharfkitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Needs serious revamp .clean.central to everything .but very expensive for what you get.booked spa.didn't get.no fan or aircon.in bedroom .very stuffy.security parking a bonus.definitely not 5star..the upside is not needing a car for weekend as walking distance to shop.marina.restaurants .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ronrob1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Motel is a little older than 5 star expectations, but it's location in cbd opposite marina, walking distance to shops, hotel, restaurants etc is fantastic. Secure parking also a plus. The queen bed room was big enough for us as we were out all day playing golf. The room was cleaned daily & linen etc replaced daily. The room was very clean with a small patio, tea & coffee facilities, toaster, bar fridge, crockery, cutlery & glasses for 2 plus dish washing detergent, tea towel etc. which was more than we expected. The hosts were extremely friendly & overall the motel is very well maintained. Would recommend it for short stays if just in a queen room. We will definitely return to this motel for future stays.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen room which is definitely just for 2 people but very comfortable & great value for location, cleanliness, value etc if you will be out all day at the beach, fishing, golfing or whatever.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle188_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is not a place to go for a week long holiday nor is it a place if your a bunch of noisy partiers.
However me and my partner loved it.
The interior design is a little out dated (but does that matter?) we had a private courtyard which was lovely to have a few drinks on. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

John and Bev were lovely! We had a good chat to them in the morning before we left and they had no problem holding our bags for the day.

There has been a few reviews stating that the lift is old but it was so nice to stay in a hotel that didn't have all these mod cons everywhere. We felt very safe and secure.

I would recommend Nelson Towers to anyone!

(I would like to point out that we are 24/25yo)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smith05252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Looked for a good place to stay on Nelson Bay and was referred to this place central to the town shopping area. Nice staff who were very helpful and polite. Our family enjoyed our stay there. Good easy location, allowing us a good time with the family. Loved the shops and eateries, marina and nearby beach.
Will be back again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Frank_Travels_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Nelson Towers Motel and really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at the Bay a few times before but wish we had found this place sooner. Everything was so convenient. We left the car in the underground security car-park all weekend as we could walk to everything we needed, Marina, beach, shops, restaurants. The unit was quite large and very clean. Loved the big sunny balcony with the outlook to the Marina and Bay. We enjoyed relaxing at the end of the day watching the brilliant sunset from the deck chairs. Thank you to management and staff for being so friendly and helpful and making us feel so welcome. Would definitely recommend staying at the Nelson Towers Motel and look forward to our next holiday here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Marina have big balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews