We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martys at Little Beach
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cote D'Azur(Nelson Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
489
169
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
169
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoal baygreat locationboathouse restaurantqueen studioplay areaheated poolshort walkbbq areaquiet areathe ground floorlovely poolwithin walking distancebbq facilitieshome away from homeenjoyed our staygreat familygreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our stay in January 2014 was a pleasant surprise - both the property and the Port Stephens area which was new to us. The reviews and pictures I'd seen looked good but the reality was maybe even better. Our Queen Studio Apartment was comfortable and spacious and the free wi-fi is something that should be standard everywhere in this day and age. The location was great - walking distance to 2 beaches and probably a lot quieter than if we'd been right in town. Reception recommended the Little Beach Boathouse Restaurant, only a 10 minute walk away, which was a great find too. Our apartment was upstairs, and as another review pointed out, this could be an issue for some but our dodgy knees managed it alright!
The best recommendation I can give is that we're already making plans to come back.

Room Tip: The queen Studio Apartment is well located and quite spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time post a review.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation at Marty's !
Have to agree .... the Little Beach Boathouse is fantastic ( and great for our guests .... a 10minute walk to dinner !!). Would love to welcome you back when you are next planning a trip to the beautiful Port Stephens area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Loved our stay here. 5 nights and it felt like home. All the reviews about it being friendly, well-appointed, well kept and clean are true. The swimming pool was perfectly designed for children and the play area was also a hit with our little one (aged 3). However the play area is only ideal for those aged 1-3 years. We were on the ground floor with easy access to both. We used the BBQ twice which was great for outdoor dining. The communal washing machine and dryer was very welcome. As for the location the beaches are both superb and very close. There is a little playground beside Little Beach. The nearby cafe (3 minute walk) does good food but will also sell you a loaf of bread. Any other shops/ supermarkets are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hello and thank you for your great review.
It is very rewarding to all staff members when we know we have made an impression !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Apart from a minor hiccup (leaking roof) the staff were very helpful and apologetic. The appartment was very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately the wet weather prevented us from enjoying the full complement of facilities available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi to the "Scot's Women" ( and family)
Thank you for being so understanding and co-operative regarding the ceiling leak.
We have been waiting for decent rain for quite awhile but, unfortunately, when it came it caused problems in the area. The repairs have been made and all looking good !
It was our pleasure having you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Comfortable, relaxing stay. Ideally situated, in a quiet area, just a short walk to either of two beaches.
Apartment was very clean and kitchen well equipped. Well tended garden with swimming pool,
barbecue area, and a childs play area.
Steps to first floor apartments, so anyone who has difficulty with stairs should ask for ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We must admit / agree ..... we are ideally located between two of the Bay's most stunning beaches.
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable motel with very helpful staff, and a short walk to two beaches. We would return again.

The only (small) negative comment is: you are required to remove all your rubbish from the apartment and place in the garbage bins or be subject to an additional cleaning charge - really?!? What's next, change and wash the bedding?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like_2_TravelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review.... thankyou !
Can we offer an explanation regarding the "garbage" ......
being self-contained accommodation ( not a motel) we do not provide
daily servicing of the apartments. The apartments are sparkling clean for our guests' arrival and we do not 'service' the apartments until the guests have left. Therefore, we request our guests to remove any rubbish from the apartments .... this controls vermin, etc. We apologise if you have taken offense to this request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews