We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a visit to family in Sidney.
The secure swimming pool was voted a huge success with our 2 grandsons.
Our apartment was top class, modern , clean, etc
A 2 minute walk takes you to the beach which is stunning.
10 minutes away there is a local Diggers Club where for a few dollars you can obtain temporary membership thus entitling you to use their facilities which include plenty of eating areas..
All in all a really nice place to visit
Great surroundings, & warm & friendly staff,
Maybe someday we'll be able to return....Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreverblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We would love to welcome you back !
Thank you for your fantastic review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Martys at Little Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable room with balcony. Refreshing pool which was well maintained. Friendly greeting on arrival with info on places to eat out. Close to walking tracks to beaches. Went to the RSL nearby for dinner which had great food. Close to the lighthouse which had lovely meals. Short drive to Shoal Bay which was magnificent. Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool area would be good for families. Marty's was in a nice quiet street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Sounds as though you enjoyed your holiday !
It was our pleasure having you stay at Marty's and thank you for taking the time to post a review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Martys at Little Beach is a great place to stay, modern and well kept. It's in a very good location close to the beaches and club.
Great pool and bbq area, ideal for kids. There is a good restaurant at Little Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you !
We must agree that we are ideally located... between two of the Bay's most beautiful beaches, proximity to Little Beach Boathouse ( newest restaurant in the area) and easy walking to the Nelson bay marina ( eating, shopping, sightseeing) and in the opposite direction into Shoal Bay.
We are very lucky !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Marty's has everything you could need for an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Nelson Bay. Fantastic for families (our 2 year old loved the little playhouse an the 7 year old loved the pool). Apartments are spacious, immaculately clean and have everything you need. Staff are friendly and helpful, and lovely Little Beach just 2 minutes walk. Would definitely stay here again without question!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

It is certainly very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's !
Thank you for posting a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Modern, clean, no clutter, everything on hand for a pleasant stay! Relaxing, walking distance to beach, and Boatshed restaurant, a good breakfast place just around the corner. Close to Shoal Bay where there is also good shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are a little noisy, but worth it for the outlook.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelbourneBunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate your great review .... thank you for taking the time to post !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just loved Marty's and the short walk to Little Beach. We didn't get in the car the whole time we were there which just adds to the relaxation. So clean, spacious and easy. Loved the Boatshed restaurant where we went both nights. We walked into Nelson Bay for breakie along the beautiful coast road. Such a lovely long weekend. We had such a great time we booked to go back in December. Can't wait. And we are bringing my sisters family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PnJsadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Many thanks for your review !
We must agree ... it is a little piece of paradise and the Little Beach Boathouse is in a great location for our guests ( the menu / service is excellent also !!)
It certainly makes for a relaxing holiday when you can walk to everything and give the car a holiday also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at Martys for a week in March 2014, great little resort/motel, great value for money, friendly staff and good location. Rooms fairly large and clean. Bonus of free Wi-Fi that is standard in the UK and Europe but still some places over here insist on charging for. Overall a great time and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Our appreciation for taking the time to post a review ... very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's @ Little Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: £68 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing