We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Charming Friendly Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous Charming Friendly Superb Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ok so arriving at Martys... where the beach / 5 minutes walk literally to two of the best beaches in Australia. Such a nice welcome and always helpful making our stay extra special. Recommending some unique a superb places to eat, if your staying in Nelson bay its goat be Martys. We stayed in a apartment with a superb jaccuzzi bath very comfortable bed and it looked brand new !! Lovely pool, lit at night with great bbq. We cooked t bone steaks from the local butcher. There was even a birthday card celebrating our joint 50th birthdays, a free martys bag and other goodies. We love you Martys.

Room Tip: We loved having a jacuzzi bath but many types too choose from, ask the management for advice there m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review ... it is certainly very rewarding when we have made our guests happy. So pleased that we could be part of your combined birthday celebrations !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    145
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
227
247
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our beautiful room 10A overlooked the pool with plenty of room and a great bathroom. Pool was gorgeous, and there is access to 2 beaches very nearby. Would love to stay longer than the one night we had there. Staff were very accommodating as we arrived after 5pm. Only negative comment is the kitchen facility had no toaster, and it is a little away from restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzybif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We would like to say thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's !
Our apologies about the toaster ... unfortunately because of the location of the smoke alarm in that apartment the toaster tends to "setoff" the alarm if not 'supervised' .... causing the fire dept to attend ( $ 850.00 charge). The inhouse compendium states that we will provide a toaster on request. Our apologies once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We came to Port Stephens with our little one (14 months) for a little gateaway and we ended up staying a lot inside as lo was sick and weather not great YET it was a nice gateaway thanks to Martys at Little Beach : the accommation was fantastic, the kids' play area outside great and the staff very nice and welcoming!
The flat was really homy, the beds were amazingly comfy (very important for overly tired parents :)), bathroom was huge and the living area extremely spacious. We all loved it.
It's a bit "outside" of Port Stephens so it will depend on what you're looking for as you need to either like walking or will have to take your car for restaurants or grocery shopping, but the upside is the calm, the proximity of 2 beaches and spotting rabbits or feeding pelicans.
Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Unfortunately the weather is one thing we cannot control !!
Your comments are truly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This complex is ideally situated between 2 bays and a walk (just 2mins) in either direction will get you to beautiful beaches. We had 3 nights in unit 8 on the 2nd floor and were prepared for it to look out over the carpark as this was mentioned somewhere and that was fine however the pool and landscaping was so beautiful that I do wish we had overlooked that area instead. Unit was very well equipped in the kitchen, full fridge and very clean throughout. Lovely bathroom and hubby had a spa bath. The staff were very friendly. Our only problem was that sound travels within the complex where we were situated, with 2 rooms opposite ours in the hallway and with very inconsiderate guests opposite who were out and about in the early hours, I had to resort to ear plugs at 3am to block out the noise. Without 24 hour reception or owner/manager on site, there was noone to police this. This was only 1 night and the rest of the stay was delightful.

Room Tip: Ground floor would be ideal for families as the access to the grounds is secure fenced and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Our apologies once again for the one night of "noise disturbance".
Although we are not on-site after 7pm we are only a phone call away ( and three minutes away) for any emergencies ... we certainly regard a "noise complaint" as an emergency and we would have attended.
We are pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great accomodation in a quiet area. We were given a 2 bed with the 2nd room locked on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool area. The apartment was big and had all the comforts including wi-fi and tv. Huge bathroom and great shower, comfortable bed. We only had 2 nights so did not have time to use the pool etc but it looked a great area. Short walk to 2 beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chchnzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Our appreciation for your great review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's @ Little Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 day break at Nelson Bay, his first trip away in 2 years after 2 back operations. We chose Marty's after reading previous reviews in Tripadvisor and they did not let us down. I booked a one bedroom apartment as that is all we needed but it was on the first floor. On arriving, my husband asked if there was by chance a spare room on the ground floor as he still has difficulty going up stairs. With no fuss, we were moved to a 2 bedroom dowstairs unit. The 2nd bedroom was locked, understandably so they didn't have to clean it, but the apartment was bigger and was ideal for my husband. We looked out on to the very pretty pool area, with a very clean barbecue area behind it. Reception is very friendly and helpful, the location is a few minutes walk to a lovely beach. It is in between Nelson Bay and Shoal Bay, so I had a choice for my morning walk, both beside the water. We had no trouble with the free wi-fi. Yes, the pool is not huge,but I don't know any smallish complex that has an Olympic size pool, and you're only a few minutes walk away from a lovely beach where kids can do all the swimming they want. They also have one pet friendly apartment. Dogs are allowed inside and there is a small fully fenced grassed area outside. A great place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hi to our Gosford Guests !
It was our pleasure in making sure that both yourself and husband were comfortable whilst staying with us. It was certainly no trouble in 'changing' the apartment for you. We have a saying at Marty's " that it is the little things that count" and we love being able to provide them !
Thank you for your fantastic review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Studio room - well appointed as new , clean with hot shower, comfy bed and big TV only problem no Wifi connection! Host advised area was down - however when I got up early and went to nearby cafe WiFi was working - no problem - advise - check status and confirm WiFi before booking here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
We do apologise for the WiFi status. Unfortunately, the area does experience "downtime" but it is usually rectified within the hour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing