We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern apartment in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Nice modern apartment in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The place was very modern, nice and clean. We stayed there for 2 nights and by the end of the first night we all felt right at home in the apartment. Martys is in a great location, relatively close to many landmarks, beaches and shops. We were worried at first because we wanted to cook in the apartment but wasn't sure if they had cutlery, salt, detergent etc - but they did! Felt very homely, and the facilities in the apartment were easy to use. Only problem we had was when we woke up on our 2nd day and there was no power. But that was quickly fixed and in the meantime we had many activities to occupy us with such as exploring the two nearby beaches. We were sad to leave, and wished we stayed longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myshellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Firstly may I say thank-you for taking the time to post a review.
Our apologies about the electricity supply .... as explained the power was 'cut off' in the area for modifications without prior notification to us .... very quickly re-established ... hope you enjoyed your breakfast !

Being 'self-contained' accommodation we do provide a 'welcome pack' of the essentials - even dishwashing liquid and dishwasher tablets.

We would love to welcome you back if you are in the beautiful Port Stephens area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    142
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
224
245
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed a night at Marty's and were surprised and delighted by the quality of the apartment - spacious, light and with a great aspect on the first floor, the newly redecorated space was very comfortable and well-appointed.
An early morning walk took in to both beaches and the lighthouse - what a superb location.
We were sorry to only stay one night.

Room Tip: We had apartment 10A on the first floor and it had a great view onto the pool area below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margieeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello to our NZ guests !
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's ... we do agree ... our location is just perfect !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in 10a a studio room, it appeared to have been recently renovated and it was nice and clean. Friendly and helpful service and thanks to a restaurant recommendation (Little Beach Boathouse) that was walking distance, we had an amazing dinner. Only thing being we could hear absolutely everything from the room next door and unfortunately we had very noisy neighbours. We could hear them walking around, opening doors, coughing and they were talking loudly until 1.30am! We didn't get very good sleep at all due to this. Would strongly recommend requesting a room that doesn't adjoin/have door to another to possibly avoid same experience.

Room Tip: As above and other reviews, avoid rooms that connect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Our apologies for the "noise disruption" from the adjoining room. We have now implemented sound proofing to both doors ... this will alleviate any noise.
Very pleased you enjoyed our "dinner" recommendations ... Little Beach Boathouse ... they do an amazing job ..... delicious food / great service / and a scenic view !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

So comfortable and relaxing, felt right at home. Since it was Winter we didn't use the pool area but looked lovely from our apartment 8. Great size and very clean and had everything we needed. Only thing we found irritating was the size of the bowls which was easy to work around. We went and bought a cheap set of our own. Definitely coming back again, didn't want to leave in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KittyFeet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We would love to welcome you back to Marty's !
Thank you for your review.
( we have noted your comment about the size of the cereal bowls ... thankyou)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really nice accomodation. Friendly staff. Really close to the beach. Would love to have stayed longer. Highly recommended. Very clean and spacious apartment with all the amendies expected plus more. My only problem was noisy children next door that we could hear.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Our appreciation to you for posting a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's.
Our apologies about the noise from the children next door ... excitement about being on holidays perhaps ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Set just a couple of minutes’ walk from two beaches and only a few minutes’ drive to the Nelson Bay marina the location of Martys was ideal for us. The room was well appointed, spacious, light and bright with views of the nearby headland. All fixtures and fittings were of good quality with the bed linen of very good quality. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and the shower had good hot and strong water flow - nice.

This is a place we would certainly re-visit and recommend heartily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chmeee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your great review.
I will certainly pass on your comments to our housekeeping team ... they will be thrilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Marty's with three of my friends and loved it! The two bedroom apartment 13 was spacious and clean. It was a bit chilly for the pool when we stayed in June but it would be lovely during the warmer months. The play area and pool would be perfect for families with small children. I'd like to come back with my husband and daughter and stay in apartment 6 or 7 on the ground floor which opens out to the play area and fenced pool.

The location was great as it's walking distance to both Shoal Bay and Nelson Bay. It's also a very short walk to Little Beach and Shoal Bay Beach.

The manager Jenny was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CBCassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you.
We would love to welcome you back with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing