We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easy booking. Warm welcome. Very informative. Everything needed available except a toaster. close to sights. Definitely stay again. Love the colour scheme. Everything light and airy. Bathroom a very good size.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Many thanks for your great review.....very much appreciated.
Toaster is available on request only in our King and Queen Studio Apartments
(all other apartments have kitchens including toaster)
Hope this did not cause any inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Three generations of our family stayed here to celebrate birthdays. We were absolutely delighted with the high standard of the accommodation, the cleanliness of the rooms and most importantly the friendly and helpful staff. The BBQ area was spotless and we used it several times to enjoy the fresh seafood from the local shops. It was a pleasure to stay here, in every way and we are planning a return visit already.
Could not have wished for better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello to the RANKIN family
Thank you for your review....
We certainly enjoyed having you celebrate the birthdays and glad that the BBQ area helped with the catering !
Love to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Super comfortable, super clean and just a couple of minutes walk from 2 beautiful beaches.

Watching the sunset at Little Beach is must - then Shoal Beach for walking

If you have a toddler or 2 - staying on the ground floor with easy access to the play area + heated pool is a bonus

You are just a 3 minute walk from the little caravan park shop - and a 3 minute drive from Nelson Bay

The bathroom is lovely and new too - lots of lovely touches

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments open straight onto the play area and are close to the heated pool so great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie_hobford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Our appreciation for your review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Marty's!
We agree ...... the sunset at Little Beach is just spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The bed and pillows were comfortable, the shower was excellent, the property was well lit outside without the room being flooded with too much light at night. The kitchen was well equipped, only thing lacking from our perspective was a toaster. We walked to Little Beach at sunset and saw dolphins feeding as well as about 20 pelicans. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Footlloose31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello to our "brisbanites"
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We hope you will consider us again when next visiting the beautiful Port Stephens region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A hearty welcome and very warm reception by the Front Desk Lady. She was very helpful suggesting available options for Restaurants and Points of Interests. It was lovely to communicate with her. The property itself couldn't be faulted, as it was evident that it had undergone through some tasteful revamp, end result being a modern, neat looking establishment for todays customers. We loved the heated pool and BBQ area arrangements. The bedroom we booked was very neatly decorated and had generous living space, along with a spacious shower. Being in the Hotel Industry myself, its hard nowadays to find tidy properties like these, so needless to say I give it a 10/10. Thank you for having us, and we shall spread the word and definately return in the near future. Keep doing what you are doing because its certainly working guys!

Room Tip: King Suite, is very spacious with good pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

May we say a very big thank you for your Trip Advisor comments.
Being in the industry yourself you would understand the importance of guest reviews and we were absolutely thrilled that you took the time to post a review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's and your offer to "spread the word". I will certainly pass on your comments to our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on our way back to Sydney with the whale watching package and it ticked all the boxes. The apartments were clean and tidy and the heated pool was very welcome in the evenings. While the location is a little out (car required) , there is a beach within walking distance and the area was nice and quiet. We had a good trip out whale watching and got some great pictures, so all in all I would recommend Marty's :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review.
Your comments are very appreciated ( and glad that you enjoyed our heated swimming pool - it is certainly very popular 'year round' )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Helpful and welcoming staff. Apartment was clean, tidy, well cared for and had everything we required. Bathroom appeared to be new and was also very clean, well sized and had a lovely spa bath. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlee0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Our appreciation for taking the time to post a review.
We are very happy that your enjoyed the accommodation and facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: £65 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing