We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hidden Gem in my trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Hidden Gem in my trip!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room I was assigned to was recently refurnished, and it was tastefully appointed inside. The kitchenette was sufficiently equipped for us to prepare a simple dinner. Despite arriving after the office has closed, we still managed to get into our rooms!

The beach near the property was laid back, and we watched a beautiful sunset without having to share the view with many other people. It was one of the top highlights of my 8-day road trip! Nelson Bay / Port Stephens has a lot to offer for those who are looking for non-industrial tourism, and I would come back if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are made for larger groups of guests, but we were fortunate enough to receive one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Our appreciation for taking the time to post a review.
We must whole heartily agree...... Port Stephens is a spectacular holiday destination !
Very pleased that your enjoyed your room and facilities
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    147
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
231
251
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best place I've stayed. The Queen studio apartment was one of the best rooms I've stayed in. The price was very very reasonable. The staff very polite. I had a late check in and upon entering the room the staff had turned on the air conditioner to warm the room for my arrival. Definitely stay again.

Thanks.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Hi AV
Thank you !
We do try very hard to please our guests.
It was such a cold night on your arrival .... just a "little" touch to make sure your apartment was warm and welcoming for your arrival.
at Marty's we do so " it's the little things that count " !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denman, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

What a gem this place is. Apartments are spacious and comfortable, nice grounds with heated pool. Staff very helpful. We stayed in August so it's cool but the prices are down due to it being off season, great for whale watching and just getting to know the area.

Room Tip: If you don't want to do stairs remember to ask for a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfart1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you to our 'country' visitors
We are very pleased your enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The stay was good, Staff were friendly, Room was very neat and tidy. The only issue is that the walls are to thin as my wife and i were next to another couple and we could hear everything... From the TV to them talking to them using the amenities etc. overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for providing a review.
We do have "sound insulation" in both the ceiling and connecting door but also investigating additional measures to ensure peace and quiet for our guests.
The two "interconnecting" apartments are the Queen and King apartments only.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Marty's !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncansville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Easy booking. Warm welcome. Very informative. Everything needed available except a toaster. close to sights. Definitely stay again. Love the colour scheme. Everything light and airy. Bathroom a very good size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks for your great review.....very much appreciated.
Toaster is available on request only in our King and Queen Studio Apartments
(all other apartments have kitchens including toaster)
Hope this did not cause any inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Three generations of our family stayed here to celebrate birthdays. We were absolutely delighted with the high standard of the accommodation, the cleanliness of the rooms and most importantly the friendly and helpful staff. The BBQ area was spotless and we used it several times to enjoy the fresh seafood from the local shops. It was a pleasure to stay here, in every way and we are planning a return visit already.
Could not have wished for better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello to the RANKIN family
Thank you for your review....
We certainly enjoyed having you celebrate the birthdays and glad that the BBQ area helped with the catering !
Love to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Super comfortable, super clean and just a couple of minutes walk from 2 beautiful beaches.

Watching the sunset at Little Beach is must - then Shoal Beach for walking

If you have a toddler or 2 - staying on the ground floor with easy access to the play area + heated pool is a bonus

You are just a 3 minute walk from the little caravan park shop - and a 3 minute drive from Nelson Bay

The bathroom is lovely and new too - lots of lovely touches

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments open straight onto the play area and are close to the heated pool so great i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgie_hobford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Our appreciation for your review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Marty's!
We agree ...... the sunset at Little Beach is just spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing