We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic cost...basic room”
Review of Nowra Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nowra Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    46
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
33
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had overall good experience on sleeping but the manager is quite stingy on leave the room on the dot. It is so obvious that the Inn is not even busy that morning but still pushing us to leave. So from that if we find a place with similar price. We will go to the other instead.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowraMotorInn, Owner at Nowra Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Check out time is 10am unless you ask on check in for a late ckeck out.A fee may be charged wich deters a lot of people,but we have cleaners waiting for rooms to clean as guests have to check in the next day. We are a well priced Motel and try to keep our prices down. Also check out time has always been 10am. in all motels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had a night in Nowra celebrating a friends birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Nowra Motor Inn. Comfortable bed, clean rooms and friendly hosts. We have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone staying in Nowra and looking for clean and affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodfather_gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

At the last minute we decided to stay back a night somewhere close to Kangaroo Valley, NSW, but due to long weekend were not able to find any accommodation there. Checked with the Tourist information centre for accommodation and they referred to Nowra Motor Inn (21 KM from Kangaroo Valley). The accommodation was decent and full marks for location convenience. Its walking distance from KMart (24 hrs), Coles, Woolworths, Target and ALDI. Lots of restaurants near by including Domino's and Pizza hut. Rooms were clean (carpet bit dirty but acceptable), nice powerful reverse cycle AC in the room, hot water, big room and bathroom, sufficient car parking, friendly reception. Even provided left over mobile chargers to us on request.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshishIAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at the Nowra motor inn for 2 nights!
The rooms were clean and comfortable!
Great price and the staff were very friendly!
We had a great stay and recommend for families and workers/ business trips

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

If you were buying a house and it had this heading it would be followed by "renovate or detonate". This hotel is Aussie run and has had nothing done in it since it was built. Sad to say but us white Anglo Saxons seem to be missing the boat these days on running businesses that need time and attention.

I was upstairs and the walls were paper thin I could hear the guy next door snoring. I actually thought I was in a backpackers hotel with all the noise and creaking of everyone walking by the room. No toaster, no hair dryer, no heating and no shower screen. Could never stay again. It seemed to be a hotel for all the travelling tradies and workmen. My wife would have been scared to stay there by herself.

Room Tip: I could not see any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowraMotorInn, Owner at Nowra Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Yes the Motel is 30 years old, 3 star.We are doing it up, new beds and carpet are already fitted. Reverse cycle air con in room extra heater in wardrobe, if you wanted a toaster, just ask, or microwave,ask. As far as workers go yes i had 6 rooms booked by workman working at HMAS Albatross.You were here for a week working, selling jumping castles so i don,t get the scared bit. Also you booked for a 5 day stay on Batercard cheap price, maybe next time spend more money and stay 4 or 5 star. Peter downie Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlengland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The chatty-friendly reception is a facade to distract how cheap everything is beyond the dooconceal the cheapness beyond the doors. The room smelt stale. Furniture is old and dated. Carpet smelt. The matress was so old you could feel the springs. The blankets had holes from clothes moths. Bathroom fixtures were DIY yobs, including a faucet painted to match the colour scheme. Wifi didn't work.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisMiddlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.5 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.4 mi away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 9 in Nowra
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
3.0 mi away
Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra
3.0 mi away
Avaleen Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nowra Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nowra Motor Inn

Property: Nowra Motor Inn
Address: 202 Kinghorne St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nowra Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Nowra Motor Inn offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms in a variety of accommodation configurations to cater for both short and long term stays. The Nowra Motor Inn is an ideal choice for tourists, families, social groups, clubs, sporting teams and those travelling for business and work that want easy access to Nowra and the Shoalhaven region, whilst staying in a relaxing and peaceful environment. The Nowra Motor Inn is a quiet, family owned and operated motel of 29 clean rooms. Guests can take advantage of our salt water swimming pool, BBQs and entertainment areas, which are ideal for relaxing or socialising. We provide secure off street parking for our guests within the Motel complex, in addition we also offer large vehicle parking for trucks, boats, caravans, coaches and buses in a secure parking compound behind the main building (Secure Gate access via Gould Avenue). We are located just 2 minutes from the town of Nowra, which is far enough to provide peace and privacy, yet close enough to provide convenience of shopping, restaurants, clubs and town amenities all of which are within walking distance. All rooms are non-smoking (Smoking is permitted in defined areas around the Motel), and come standard with fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, toaster, plates, bowls, cutlery, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, etc. A range of beers, wines and spirits are available from reception during opening hours. The Motel is under new ownership, and your hosts Guy and Thearum are looking forward to welcoming you to the Nowra Motor Inn and showing you first hand why our motel is renowned for returning customers, comfort, convenience and courteous service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nowra Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nowra Motor Inn Australia - Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing