We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Park Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed one night over the weekend whilst in town for a wedding.

I'm not used to staying in motels but this one ticked all the right boxes.
Friendly staff during check in and check out. And excellent email correspondence after booking. Room was very clean and a decent size and the free wifi was a nice addition. The iron and hairdryer in the room was much needed for preparation for the wedding.
I also liked the fact there was a decent size fridge and a microwave for those who wanted to have meals in the room.
We had room 9 which was far enough from the road so that we couldn't hear traffic noise from the Princes highway.
If I need to stay down this way again I would happily book Marriott Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't back onto the highway
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieLondon362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

I recently stayed at this motel with a group and was delighted with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the service, which was excellent and the very tasty fully cooked breakfast served to the room on time. The hosts were very pleasant and helpful and the rates very reasonable. I would highly recommend staying here when in Nowra

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelled_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

All 9 couples booked in for two nights on a winery trip to Nowra. The location was close to town and the service was excellent. Value for money also excellent as a full cooked breakfast was included in the reasonable tariff. I'm fussy re poached eggs and mine (soft requested) were perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed in a number of motels/hotels over the past year and stayed here for the first time last week. The management team are very friendly and helpful and are managing a clean and comfortable motel. The WI-FI was good, as I tend to work of an evening on the laptop. I will be staying there again over the coming weeks with more trips to Nowra with work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Found this motel very clean and fairly modern. Staff were extremely accomdating and friendly. My husband and I arrived about 6pm and felt welcome from the start. I am very fussy were I stay and smells offend me.The rooms were clean and fresh, bathroom very good.Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11 found it very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrywood74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We just came across this motel on our travels and thought the outside looks very clean and presentable.

Lady on reception was very friendly and most accommodating, she gave us a nice room (Room number 14) we parked our car directly outside the door and this was a bonus when travelling with suitcases and bags.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank central2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends over Xmas ./ New Year. I usually book using wotif or similar however i couldnt find this property on the 'discount' sites. however booking on their website was quick and easy - and i dont think i have ever known any property to follow up as they have. I received reminder email before i arrived and another after i left checking my stay met my expectations. very impressive.
The lady who checked me in said they had recently taken it over - so im not sure what it was like previously but its certainly as good as i have stayed in (previously the George Bass and the Balan Village and i would only rate the George Bass marginally better (if at all) - and would certainly stay here when next i visit.
access to the property was only available from one direction but it wasnt any concern to me.
There was some road noise as well so if you like sleeping with windows open - then this may be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
485 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#4 of 8 in Nowra
87 reviews
7.6 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park Motel

Address: 84 East St | Cnr Princes Highway & Douglas St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: £64 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Park Motel is a small independent motel in Nowra offering personalised friendly service, it is situated within walking distance of the CBD, restaurants, shopping mall and opposite the beautiful Marriott Park Motel , it is the perfect place to stay on your visit to Nowra, whether it is for business, pleasure or for the overnight traveller. The comfy refurbished rooms offer comfortable beds, modern decor and beautifully appointed furnishings. Ideal for couples and business people.Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel, lovely pergola-BBQ area. Breakfast is available to rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park Motel Nowra, Australia - Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing