We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome definitely a must do!

What a great place with so much Navy fleet arm history this is definitely a must do while your in... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2021
aaronsW7035QN
,
Wollongong, Australia
via mobile
Worth several slow hours, to absorb the various aircraft and helicopters.

The display covers all the RAN's planes from the late 1940s to the end of its aircraft carrier... read more

Reviewed 26 December 2020
Peter G
,
Canberra
Read all 180 reviews
  
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
107
63
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
63
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter flight vietnam war aircraft carrier free entry navy hmas displays history ran contribution
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Fantastic Place, value for money, lots to see, they advise 1 hour but we took 2 hours, so much to see and read.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank sorbs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I love aircraft, and I love the fact this is on a Military base that is still in use and serving. There is a vast array of aircraft in the museum and you can see helicopters and planes land and take off fairly regularly

Date of experience: December 2016
4  Thank fizz147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This is a very interesting experience for all the family, there are many various displays of historical aircraft and other naval items

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Phylliss0855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the experience very much. The planes and displays are well set up. The personal stories bring it close and the size of the museum is just right. We were looking forward to the much advertised cafe but it is closed until further notice.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Zoe903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

A lot of work is being done and should develop into a great and informative museum. It was a really hot day and we were disappointed that the shop wasn't open for any food or drinks, and almost no staff on board.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank E4454ARkeithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews