We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a stop over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Country Manor Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Nyngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for a stop over”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my husband as 3 year old. Room is clean and has everything you need. Excellent value for Money, great location and friendly staff, we would say again instead of trying to push on to cobar or dubbo like we normally do

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    47
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
29
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here on the way to Broken Hill when heading back to Adelaide. Very friendly managers. Rooms very comfortable and were good value for money. An added advantage is that the motel is directly across from the RSL club which have good value meals. This is the second time we have stayed here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here on the way to South Australia and again on the way back in early May 2013. What an excellent establishment managed by the most congenial people. The managers couldn't do enough for me. The rooms I had were very clean and extremely well appointed. Across the road from the RSL and couldn't be in a better location. Extremely quiet location as well. Breakfast was a treat, a 'must have' when staying here..!! This place is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to anyone. We are going to utilise this place again in September for sure..!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The motel room was small with twin beds and a small dining table. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Convenient location as it is the middle of town and directly opposite the RSL Club. Office staff was friendly. Good place for a couple of nights stay, but a bit small and basic for any extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

An average country motel to use for business, particularly if accessing the further parts of the central west of the state. Friendly host, free WiFi and clean rooms. All coffee/tea (plus biscuits) facilities, iron, hair dryer, etc. Flat screen TV and reverse cycle aircon. No in-house restaurant but the Nyngan RSL is directly across the road. IGA is right next door. There's not a lot to choose from in Nyngan but this was certainly better than the last one I used in Nyngan.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter0457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at this motel on the way to broken hill and on the way home from broken hill. The first night was great, we had no problem, the room had everything you need.

However, the second night we were there... a razor blade was left on the floor just next to the fridge. I ended up cutting my big toe on it. My partner took it and showed the lady at reception and all she did was give us an antibaterial cream, she did not ask if i was okay or offer to take the price off. Ended up spending the night crying, and went upto the hospital to have injections. I wish i took a photo of the cut and the razor blade... That was so unacceptable, and again would have felt better if they offered the room free (but still paid full price).

DO NOT GO, LEFT RAZOR BLADE JUST LYING ON THE FLOOR.

Room Tip: I'd never recommend this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice motel with clean rooms. Adequately equipped for an overnight stay.

On the negative, the windows are small so the room was a bit dark, but it's not a problem for a short stay visitor.

Very friendly staff. Well located across the road from the RSL Club which has a good value bistro.

The air conditioner could have been quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Country Manor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Manor Motor Inn

Property: The Country Manor Motor Inn
Address: 145 Pangee St, Nyngan, New South Wales 2825, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Nyngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nyngan
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing