We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”

Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peak Hill
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights either side of a weekend. Owner was great, very helpful. Dinner of homestyle rissoles and veges followed by choc pudding was just what I needed after 3 days of travel and take away! Would I stay again? Definitely!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Carol is an excellent cook
Thank you for your comments

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had stayed here before and were very pleased with the facility's, we had rung ahead to ensure a room was available, one was and we were warmly greeted at around 7pm. Rooms are spotless clean, well equipped with A/C and all the mod cons you would expect, we even had a King size bed! Had a great sleep and heard very little road noise, would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Turning on the air con or heater before the guest arrives is just one thing we like to do
to help make your stay even better
Thank you for your comments

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Arrived at midnight to be warmly greeted by the owner who, despite the hour, proceeded to personally show us to the room.
Fresh milk and pre-iced water were provided as well as a brief demonstration of the facilities.
The double room was quite spacious, great shower, clean and neat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

The time of day our guests arrive makes no difference
We always personally show our guests their rooms and
explain how everything works and where the equipment is located
Our aim is to please the guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay and great value at the mid eighties.owner David is very friendly and happy to help with anything. The room is clean and has a microwave tea coffee good tv and real milk. Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your comment
We will not let a room that has not been cleaned thoroughly
and properly serviced

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this motel. First night we had chinese at the club down the road, very nice. The owner told us that they cooked meals there to. We ordered 4 meals (family) and they were exceptional meals. Drinks available too. Meals highly recommended. Room was very comfy and clean especially after a hard day of travelling. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Gave us directions which saved us time on the road. Nothing was to much trouble. They even made our beds each day and replaced towels each day. Towels were luxurious. This motel is a credit to this couple. Well worth the stay.Thankyou and appreciated

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Carol is a very good cook
The only complaints about our meals are they are too big
Our guests ask is Carol cooking tonight (we will have)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a top-notch hotel ideally located about 9 hours drive from Melbourne. Rooms were super clean, bed very comfortable, shower excellent and several dining choices nearby. They even sold ice cold beer at reception!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We insist the rooms are presented corectly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Very tidy and clean room, best shower I have ever had, extremely high pressure shower just what you need after a long day!
David the motel owner was very hospitable.
I would highly recommend this motel to travelers passing through Peak Hill for a peaceful nights sleep with all the mod cons.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank collinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidCornish, Owner at Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your comments
We do our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel

Address: 25-27 Caswell St, Peak Hill, New South Wales 2869, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Peak Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peak Hill
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peak Hill Golden Peak Budget Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing