We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
16
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
16
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids play ski slopes great food simone team luke perisher tv luxury snow australia families salzburg
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We have just spent a week at Marritz that was just wonderful. previously we have stayed almost exclusively in North Perisher for the last 25 years. We thought a change might be worth a look.

We it was excellent great room, great food, great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Congratulations Marritz

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone B, Manager at Marritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Richard,

Great to hear that your stay at Marritz Hotel was enjoyable!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a 3yr old and 5 yr old. Great location. They could see snow right out of our window. 2 awesome features for families include a huge play room with a wide range of toys and the pool which they swam in every day. Great service. 1 night we were having dinner but had to leave early due to overtired children. They were kind enough to deliver the rest of our meal to our room so we didn't miss out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Moguai_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

What an amazing stay we had with Martiz / Salzbury over the weekend. 7 of us stayed in a self contained apartment in Salzburg. My husband was on crutches and they staff couldn't have been more accommodating to his needs. We travel a lot and the service and hospitality you they demonstrated is truly 5 star. What a wonderful team they have ... from Graham & Luke driving us around to the ladies on the front desk and the restaurant staff. One night we'd stayed a bit late in the bar having drinks and hadn't made it down to the shop in time to buy break so they went to their kitchen and gave us a loaf of their own. They made us feel very welcome and nothing a problem. They should be very proud of what you deliver. We hope to stay with them again. Highly recommend for couples and families.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monstar1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We just love going back to the Marritz. It is the Australian ski fields, so it is a cosy luxury, not a 5 star city luxury. It feels like a second home to us. Simone, Luke, Ken, Sonia and Graham and staff are fabulous and always there to help and make the stay pleasant and easier. Thank you all very much for another great stay!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Destinationdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had 5 nights in August 2017 great location, first night told reception its cold in our room they pass me a small heater which wasn't great as the noise kept the baby awake.
Breakfast was a hit or miss, had to ask for plates or food had all gone this was not just on 1 day this was every day and not just us we saw a lot of people asking for different things. Room dated, quilt was to small for the bed they didn't even replenish milk and tea. TV in the room had very bad reception.
Good play area for little kids and a heated pool was great, staff were very help full all the time.good drying rooms.
This was disappointing for the price we paid for a 4/5 star rating

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews