We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation in Perisher”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salzburg Apartments
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best accommodation in Perisher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at Salzburg with a band of musicians during the Peak Festival. The apartment was spacious and beautiful with great views of the ski slopes. It's a short stroll to everything. We had a great time, the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to look after us, especially Luke and Solomon Love. Breakfast at the nearby Marritz were amazing, very generous and served by the lovely Delaney and Claire? I think she was Irish, very friendly and helpful.

If you're using the sauna learn from our mistake and don't leave it cranked up to maximum all night. It blows the fuse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarkyTyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Cosy rooms .great view from the sun room in our unit. excellent food.3 course meals everynight.friendly helpfull staff. Close to the ski lifts.ski tube.pub and shops.first time at perisher for us. Will come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you want to have the most enjoyable, comfortable, memorable, fantastic, luxurious stay on snow in Perisher then stay at Salzburg. There is literally no other place up to this standard in Perisher and what's more you're king of your own castle. With luxury features like private spas and saunas and open fireplaces to really give you that winter bliss you can't go past Salzburg. I've stayed hear on blokes trips and family trips and its perfect for both. My wife now loves skiing again and its all down to staying on snow in perfection. You can't get better hosts than Morgan and Catherine, this place has beautiful panoramic views yet you're totally independent and have maximum privacy. One word, Perfect.

Willl never stay anywhere else.

Glenn Turner
Cecil Hills NSW

Room Tip: There are two apartments without spa/sauna, make sure you get one with and be happy paying the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hello Glenn
It was great to have you stay with us again during the 2012 season. We are really happy that you, your family and your friends have enjoyed what Salzburg has to offer. Thanks for the outstanding review. Hope to see you again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was our first time on the snow and as a family of six we had specific needs. We had a terrific stay at Salzburg; the apartments are very spacious and well maintained with a fantastic view of the mountain. The apartments have great facilities, we really enjoyed the spa at the end of a day skiing. The kitchen was well equipped and Morgan even lent us his sandwich maker so we could make hot toasties for lunch! The hospitality and service from Morgan and his team was exceptional, many tourism operators in Australia could learn a thing or two from these guys. This location is suited to families and groups. I would not hesitate to recommend Salzburg to anyone looking for quality self contained accommodation on the snow.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Its great that you and your family enjoyed staying with us, enjoyed the service and the apartments. Thanks for the fabulous review we all really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great hosts
Always available
Awesome large accommodation, lots of room for everyone to chill , spa was great after boarding all day - kids loved the spa too..great views of th mountain!!!
No request seemed too hard,
Always there to help ( with kids)...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
It was great to have you stay with us, we're glad you enjoyed the apartments and the service. See you again in 2013. Awesome review, Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

First time on-snow at Perisher. It was a great choice and worked well with young children. The Salzburg was very, very spacious and had that unique charm that you look for when staying on snow with open fireplaces, a hot tub spa and sauna. Morgan and his team were so helpful on every front. The position of the Salburg lends itself to open, uniterupted views over the ski fields and is only a couple of minutes walk to Perisher Village.

Having stayed at Thredbo twice already this season, I think the Salzburg was the pick of them all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thanks for staying with us this season and thanks for the fantastic review. The apartments are perfect for families, its great that you enjoyed them so much. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The accommodation was perfect in location and Morgan was extremely helpful with any request. The apartment was very well equipped and had excellent views across the mountain. We loved the spa and the open fire as we watched the snow falling outside. I would highly recommend The Salzburg and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the apartments had all right facilities. Thanks for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perisher Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#6 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#5 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corroboree Lodge Perisher
Corroboree Lodge Perisher
#1 of 12 in Perisher Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salzburg Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salzburg Apartments

Property: Salzburg Apartments
Address: Kosciusko Rd, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Perisher Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Salzburg Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, fully self contained, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments. Each have excellent views, open fires and spas. Fantastic family accommodation. Close to Front Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Salzburg Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing