We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a regular.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Port Stephens
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    200
    209
    91
    54
See reviews for
152
343
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here this month using a scoopon deal which was quite reasonably priced for 2 nights accom, welcome bottle of wine, free dessert and drink with dinner, buffet brekkie in a spa room. Our room was clean and bed was comfy, although very dated as was entire resort,in need of some TLC. Gorgeous view from our level 4 room over the bay and a nice walk along the bay directly behind the resort, nice gardens out the back. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and the best thing we had was the bread for the entree, ordered a medium cooked steak (which arrived very well done) and also had a creme brulee in which the toffee on top was actually thicker than the brulee. Dinner cost $100 and we only had to pay for the one bread and 2 steaks...very expensive for a very basic and overcooked meal! Second night had dinner at the bowling club over the road which was half the price and delicious! Breakfast was usual cereal, yoghurt, juices, coffee, tea, toast, bacon eggs, sausage tomato etc which was ok, nice breakfast room and breakfast was included in our deal. Check in and out was easy although we were never asked if we had enjoyed our stay and we weren't asked at dinner if we enjoyed our meal either, just ' this is how much you owe' and a 'have a nice day'. Would be ok here for a quick cheap stopover but if you want a luxurious getaway then there are lots of other places in Port Stephens which would be more suitable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 3 or up to take advantage of the lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This Facility was the Venue for our niece wedding over the Easter Long weekend. The Resort Accommodation was good for the price. The Grounds and gardens were perfect for a wedding and having the best weather topped off a great time. The Reception facility, staff and food package was so good.
Our accommodation package included Buffet breakfast, which for the type of resort was good. overall a great spot to host a wedding

Room Tip: All room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your comments following the recent wedding at the property. Being able to offer a ceremony, reception and accommodation package in a 5 star location without the high price tag is proving very attractive and we are certainly gaining popularity in the region as an all-inclusive venue for brides looking to spoil their guests with a beautiful location and picturesque views.

We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner and I slept here one night for the price of 169 AUD. The first impression was ok, except the mold odors in the room. The location is nice and staff at the reception and restaurant is very friendly. Nice food too. But as we approached the bed, we found two cockroaches on the bed and on the wall and old chips on the floor. The morning after we got woken up at 6:30 am by children in the next room (our windows were closed and we are not very noise sensitive). For this price we would have expected something more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank koalinoFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Stephens hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It's a really basic hotel, in desperate need of a revamp and refurb. I'd say it probably not had any work done to it since the early 90's. But our time there was made by the staff who catered to our every need and were very friendly. Try and book as high a room as possible, the views are amazing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PetieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review on our property regarding your recent stay. We are certainly placed in an enviable location and am very glad you enjoyed the beautiful water views over Port Stephens. Our staff take great pride in looking after guests and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team!

There are small changes and updates constantly being undertaken on the property which are sometimes difficult to notice, however we do always endeavour to offer guests an enjoyable stay at an affordable price.

We do hope to see you back in Port Stephens again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
5.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
4.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Property: Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Address: 147 Soldiers Point Rd, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 80 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing