We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stockton Sand Dunes

Stockton Sand Dunes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.61*
and up
Quad Bike Shipwreck Adventure from Williamtown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 20 miles of at least 98-foot-high dunes.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Kids had soo much fun sliding on the sand and aduls joined in happily. Lots of good exercise climbing up but it was worth the sweat

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank STBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    33
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and nice beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Sandboarding was fun and exciting. Beautiful beaches. We had a wonderful time. Make a trip here and enjoy yourself.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun. The good exercise is walking up. Within min u slide down and gonna climb up.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I joined a group tour and this include sand boarding. Did not realise it will be so fun!

First, we buckled up inside the bus and go for a short safari ride. I wish it can be longer. The instructors taught us how to sand board and we climbed up the sand hills. First the lower gradient, than the higher slopes, next higher gradient. The sand boarding was fast but the climb was tough. We can sand board over and over again and we can always catch the next safari bus, no fixed schedule other than nature...rain in the desert! Close your mouth to avoid the sand getting into your mouth and wear a pair of sunglasses and slippers.

When we dug our feet in the fine sand, we feel it is wet in the sand.

We can take nice photos in the sand dunes and blue sky. Photograph jumping up the white sand dunes against the blue sky as backdrop is not to be missed...excellent photography..try it.

When I am in Sydney, I will come back for the fun again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great fun for the family and great to get the car off the tarred road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great time, been there before, Easy 4x4ing and a cheap day out! only 2.5 hours from Sydney, buy your 3 day pass from the BP servo at Anna Bay for $13 i think and go crazy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sandboarding in Port Stephens, Nelson bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

a very interesting activity in Sydney, suit all age, fun and have something different experience
if you never try sandboarding, must try,
Recommandard

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joo254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockton Sand Dunes also viewed

Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Stockton Sand Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing