We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in one of the new Catamaran units. They are very well designed with comfortable beds. The plunger and plunger coffee provided were the touch that marked this out for us. Right across from the beach. Say no more,

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank archlow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are glad you had a great stay and thanks for your review. A good cup of coffee certainly can make all the difference. We hope to come back again to visit in the near future.

Best Regards

Rebecca Smith (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Shoal Bay Holiday Park is located directly across the road from beautiful Shoal Bay beach and a five minute walk from local shops and restaurants. The holiday park is spotless and the staff are very friendly. Lovely park in a magnificent location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 121Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thanks for your great review Cathy, Shoal Bay Holiday Park certainly is a great spot for a camping getaway. With spectacular Shoal Bay on the doorstep, the scenic Tomaree Headland walk just up the road and the cafes and restaurants nearby, you can leave the car parked once you arrive and easily access all these great things on foot. We hope to see you again some time,

Regards Rebecca Smith (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Travelling from Sydney to Brisbane.We stayed for 2 nights in our motorhome on a powered site.Clean amenities,nice camp site. lovely area to visit .All the bays are worth a visit.All slept well.Thankyou for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thanks Rebecca, it's wonderful to hear that your family had such a great stay recently at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, Best Regards Rebecca Smith (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great people great park. Reception very helpful and friendly and clean facilities far outweigh those in surrounding areas. Love the location and peaceful environment. Good to know and see facilities being cleaned regularly during peak times. Will be back!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi Graham,

Thanks for your fantastic review. I will pass on your praise to the staff- they will be very happy. We look forward to you visting again. Best Regards Rebecca Smith (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I booked one of the Sunseeker cabins. Very satisfied with general layout, decor and equipment. The patio area is a bit small but the location makes up for this. Very helpful staff at reception (assisted with late check-in as well as a maintenance issue with the TV).

Only 2 negatives (but this won't stop me from returning ... (1) the honking of the horn by the fruit and veg truck that does it's rounds, is nothing short of bloody irritating and (2) the wall mounted TV in the bedroom is in an awkward position immediately outside the bathroom door. Easy to hit your head on it ... I know!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogo6gogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Shoal Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review Gogo and Happy New Year. We agree that the 3 night weekend package at Shoal Bay Holiday Park is excellent value saving you up to 17% on your stay. I appreciate your comments in regards to the honking fruit truck and positioning of the television and will follow up to see what we can do to eliminate these issues. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards

Rebecca Smith (Marketing Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Shoal Bay is a beautiful spot and this holiday park is located across the road from the beach and only a few minutes walk to the shopping centre, hotel and restaurants.White sandy beaches, clear water, lovely views from the foreshore across Port Stephens and level walks on paved surfaces.Three or four restaurants and a hotel nearby-try the Game Fishing Club for a top meal.

A lot of cabins/bungalows/units are available but I expect that camping and caravan sites are in short supply in busy periods. Very good amenities block, games room, tennis court and childrens playground.No pool but the beach is so close it's not a problem.

Room Tip: Book in early if you are camping or caravanning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived late due to the fires and they rang us ahead of tine and organised after hours check in for us which was great, stayed in a Catamaran cabin, clean tidy well appointed and spaciously comfortable. Stayed as a couple and it was the perfect base for our daily outings. Comfortable bed and everything we could need except sugar! And the shower was extremely tiny and difficult to move in. Also thought the request for us to clean the cabin or incur a $45 per hour fee was ridiculous as I paid $180 per night to stay here and when booking on wotif.com it was not advised that we were required to clean the cabin upon departure also it's over the road and through the scrub from the beach, not quite the beach front position as advertised. Otherwise a peaceful pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
1.5 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Halifax Holiday Park
Halifax Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Nelson Bay
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Fingal Bay
190 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,159 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoal Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoal Bay Holiday Park

Address: Shoal Bay Road | Shoal Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Port Stephens
Price Range: £26 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shoal Bay Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoal Bay Holiday Park is directly opposite one of the most beautiful beaches on the east coast of Australia. The gentle, aquamarine waters & clean white sand of Shoal Bay provide a perfect swimming beach that the kids will love and within just two minutes walk, you'll find the beachside village of Shoal Bay with cafes, shops, restaurants & clubs. Facilities include:* half size tennis / basketball court* conference room* camp kitchen* games room* playground* disabled assisted living cabin* BBQs* guest laundry* school holiday activities program* powered sites* luxury one and two bedroom cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shoal Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoal Bay Holiday Park Port Stephens, Australia, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing