We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hathaway Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel(Raymond Terrace)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sir Francis Drake Inn(Port Stephens)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfield Motel(Newcastle)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gateway Inn(Newcastle)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Windsor Castle Hotel(Maitland)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubacross the roadbowling clubvictorhelenacottagerectorypropertyensuite
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed at Hathaway B&B and was more than happy. we were made feel welcome, comfortable and at home. The images displayed on the website are true to form. Accommodation was beautiful and we could not ask for more. Victor, one of the owners was so full of knowledge and suggestions for the local area and could not do enough for us.
Would highly recommend the a visit and stop over at Hathaway's B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and tastefully decorated.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thank you D for your wonderful comments, It is good to hear that you were well looked after.
I hope your husband will have an occasion to return to Raymond Terrace. We would love to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Hathaway because they were happy to accept our inside dog Buddy :-). They were amazing, very friendly, and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were happy! An awesome experience!!!

The accommodation was great and had everything we expected. The breakfast was exemplary! Would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone. :-)

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Bek31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you B for your comments on Trip Advisor, and we hope you will visit us again. Trust that C. will continue to enjoy good health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and 10 mth old child stopped by Hathaway for a single night and were made to feel at home right away in this beautiful home, set amongst a gorgeous cottage garden.

B&B owners Helena and Victor were an absolute delight, treating us to afternoon tea on arrival before showing us around their majestic renovation project next door - the old rectory. This lovely old building, circa 1850s, is being lovingly restored, inch by inch, in keeping with the era.

We were spellbound by their dedication. It is truly a labour of love for this charming couple, and we look forward to returning when they open it up to guests as a tea house/ cafe.

Helena is a true whizz in the kitchen and cooked us up a delicious dinner and breakfast. She was filled to the brim with local knowledge and suggested many things to do in the area.

The B&B is located within an easy 45 min drive to Nelsons Bay, Newcastle and the Hunter Valley wineries - making it the ideal launch pad. We only wished we could have spent 3 nights.

We cannot recommend it enough. It's one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in, made all the more memorable by the loving couple who own and operate this fine establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you A & R for your glowing comments. We hope you will consider Hathaway for a longer stay next time and get to do that 4 wheel drive along Stockton Bight. You both blessed us with your great company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What a shame we only had one night to spend here, so enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, The quietness and peaceful home was just what we needed. Breakfast was scrumptious, and great to chat to Helena and Victor as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you J & K for staying with us on your trip home. We trust that K is happy to be in his car, and hope to see you when you again travel this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Victor and Heleena, wonderful hosts. have stayed a few times. can not do enough for you. comfort is their no 1. Quiet and very relaxing. food was divine. I can not recommend this wonderful place Highly enough.
A short walk to the river. the bowls club almost across the street.

NUMBER 1

Room Tip: just stay here. any room is fantastic
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappricio, Owner at Hathaway Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

What a delight to read your comments and very encouraging. Thank you very much. It is always a pleasure to cook for our guests, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews