We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home”
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We journeyed to Raymond Terrace to attend the 46th Australian Turf Bowlers Carnival and were fortunate to secure accommodation at Peaceful Palms B & B.

Our friendly hosts, Kaye and Peter, went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. Apart from the fantastic breakfasts, Kaye ensured that there was a special treat each evening to have with our tea and coffee after bowls.

We would like to thank them for their hospitality, and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Peaceful Palms to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbodatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
It is a pleasure to host two happy couples for a whole week. Thanks also for the beautiful flowers and card - made us happy too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Our stay was excellent. We loved our room, especially the sunny balcony :) We also loved the rumpus room downstairs, where we could all catch up for drinks and a chat. It was a great central location for us to stay - giving us access to Maitland and Morpeth. Breakfast was great and we felt really welcome.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbasango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for your kind words. It is fun to be a part of people having a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The hosts went out of their way to ensure that my needs were met, even though that involved a very early departure to catch a flight from the Newcastle airport.

Comfort and cleanliness was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstrav255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review. Your stay was a short one, and hopefully next time you will have time for a proper cooked breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Южно-Сахалинск, Сахалин
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hosts were very nice. We came without prior notice, just wanted to check since the website said that all rooms were busy. Turned out it was because of Australia day and they invited their friends to stay over. Nevertheless they offered us a room and were very hospitable.

The room was clean and cosy, bathroom was spotless and roomy. There was also a balcony.
The neighbourhood seemed very quiet and though we stayed just 1 night, we enjoyed it a lot.
Did not have a chance to try breakfast, but the choice offered seemed pretty wide.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Rybka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Thank you for taking us in on short notice,it was the best stay overnight ever...thank you for the great breakie the next day it was satisifing to a T...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathnmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I found the service friendly & nothing was a problem even though the normal time for breakfast was 7am my request for a 6am breakfast was met with a friendly smile & a yes we can do taht for you ! My room room was spacious with an onsuite and the bed was so comfortable, I had a great night sleep. The amenities were on par with any hotel I have stayed in & I was made to feel at home.
What I liked most was the warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere and nothing was a problem. I will definetly be staying there again.

Room Tip: Book in advance !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGUYONTHEGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This was my first b & b and I loved everything about my 2 day stay for a wedding. Excellent breakfast, Pine Room beautiful, lovely quiet outlook. Hosts Kaye and Peter were the icing on the cake. I plan to go again, as a destination, it's that good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacefulpalms, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Thank you for your kind words. You are welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#22 of 32 in Port Stephens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing