We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Lovely folk show care that your stay goes well. Very welcoming .. A quiet, peaceful room with lots of cupboard space. The "common area" downstairs is large and a good place to sit and read, watch TV or relax. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
53
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed for one night at the Peaceful Palms, on route between Sydney and Brisbane. The accommodation is lovely, as are the hosts Kaye and Peter. Set on a quiet road in Raymond Terrace in the Hunter Valley area, the b & b definitely reflects its name. We had a lovely room which had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the garden. The property is spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of options. I would happily recommend Peaceful Palms for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to host people who are determined to enjoy their stay even though you were jet lagged on arrival. Hope you are enjoying Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A large comfortable bed in a clean, spacious (Willow) room, quiet surroundings but within walking distance of local amenities (bowls club is opposite) andall topped off with a generous breakfast. Attentive and gracious hosts. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. You summed it up really well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, Essex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Thanks to Kaye and Peter for a great stay. The location is perfect and very quiet. A nice place to relax with a great restaurant across the road. Both Kaye and Peter were also extremely helpful hosts assisting with transfers and train times etc. Highly reccommended.




  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. It's always good to host guests for more than one night. I hope your stay in Sydney was enjoyable too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay here. It is perfectly placed for exploring the Hunter Valley, Port Stephens and Myall Lakes. Clean, comfortable rooms and very quiet. Kaye and Peter are lovely hosts and the breakfasts are great.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gjvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your great review. It is a privilege to host people staying for 5 nights and who were very relaxed about the changeable weather at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here in at end of February on our way from Sydney to Brisbane. Peter and Kaye made us very welcome and we immediately felt at home. Lovely room with balcony and the recommendation for dinner at the Bowls Club was excellent. Unfortuneatly the weather changed so we were not able to enjoy a walk around the town. Maybe next time. Kaye prepared a good hearty breakfast to see us on our journey and it was lovely to chat to her during breakfasy. We would highly recommend to stay here.
Phil & Barbara - Maulden,UK.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MauldenPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your kind review, particularly as it was an overnight stop, and no doubt you stayed at many places during your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Jetty, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was made very welcome by the hosts Kaye and Peter from the moment I arrived. The location was very quiet and peaceful thus ensuring a good night's sleep. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable which was great because I have lower back pain. Amazing breakfasts with plenty to choose from. A great alternative to the very crowded Nelson Bay in late December.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. Hopefully we may see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#23 of 32 in Port Stephens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
15.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing