We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite location and comfortable sleep”
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quite location and comfortable sleep”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The B&B is a converted house and while it lacks character the location by the river is excellent and its also an easy walk to the town. Our room was spacious and comfortable with direct balcony access.
A large communal TV/reading room is provided on the ground floor and there is also a full kitchen where you can make a hot drink at any time. The home-made breakfast provided a variety of options and the challenge was to narrow down the choices. The food was fresh and nicely presented by the hosts. Free WiFi was a bonus.

Room Tip: The rooms are all located on the first level so there are stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for your ind review. I am sure some of the detail you provodedwill be useful to prospective travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at Peaceful Palms for 1 night and it was great. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. Rooms are warm, private and bed was comfy. Breakfast was great, coffee fresh and hot.

Highly recommend Peaceful Palms and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your good review given your stop was a brief one. We look forward to you returning on another bike ride out of Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Usually stop over at Raymond Terrace on way from Melbourne to Gold Coast. This time stayed at Peaceful Palms and are glad we did. Friendly hosts, excellent accommodation with a beautiful room and ensuite, balcony with table and chairs. Huge guest lounge downstairs is amply equipped to make a crowd comfortable, but we were the only ones there, so lovely and quiet. Walk across the road to the bowling club for good value dinner. Cooked breakfast was best ever at a b & b, served with the personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Feedback like this makes us keep trying to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here on our way from Sydney to Byron Bay. Nice quiet location ,lovely room and breakfast. excellent hosts. Would recommend. Thank you for a great stay hope we will come back one day .

Barbara and Ron Bell Formby UK





  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I hope the rest of your holiday in Australia went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Lovely folk show care that your stay goes well. Very welcoming .. A quiet, peaceful room with lots of cupboard space. The "common area" downstairs is large and a good place to sit and read, watch TV or relax. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed for one night at the Peaceful Palms, on route between Sydney and Brisbane. The accommodation is lovely, as are the hosts Kaye and Peter. Set on a quiet road in Raymond Terrace in the Hunter Valley area, the b & b definitely reflects its name. We had a lovely room which had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the garden. The property is spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of options. I would happily recommend Peaceful Palms for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to host people who are determined to enjoy their stay even though you were jet lagged on arrival. Hope you are enjoying Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A large comfortable bed in a clean, spacious (Willow) room, quiet surroundings but within walking distance of local amenities (bowls club is opposite) andall topped off with a generous breakfast. Attentive and gracious hosts. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. You summed it up really well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#22 of 32 in Port Stephens
122 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
191 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing