We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My stay was enjoyed. The area was great and the room was quiet and I had a sound sleep. The room was very comfortable and clean. Thank you to my hosts Peter & Kaye who were very welcoming for my stay Glenda - Melbourne


Room Tip: None it was all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlendaDean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your two night stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our brief, one night stay. The accommodation was first class and the friendliness of mine hosts, Kaye and Peter, could not be faulted. We often travel from Canberra (where we live) to Sawtell (where our son and his family live). We needed a place for a stop-over on this occasion and Peaceful Palms was an excellent choice. We have already recommended the facility to our son and we will stay there again whenever we don't travel the full distance in one day. John and Marilyn, Canberra.

Room Tip: There is no TV in the room but this didn't bother us. We sat and relaxed, watching TV in the eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your first class review. i just hope we can meet people's expectations after reading your review. Yes, we don't have TVs in the bedrooms as most people really appreciate the peace and quiet, so that is protected. Wifi is available in the rooms for those who want to stay connected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We could not fault the hosts or room, and all the extras, loved the home made delights, and so homely, and would recommend to all. Bed comfy all you need, very clean and great breakfast. We stayed on a Sat night and the bowls club had a show on and was a bit noisy from our room which was just across the road. Went to dinner at bowls club but not great meal for price and very busy and our choice not the best , but maybe not the right night to go there as they had a show on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rianda26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It is unusual to hear noise from the Bowling Club even when there is a special show on. It was a Blues special so should mainly have been older musicians and patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A lovely place to stay just off the Pacific Highway. The name says it all. Perfect room looking out over the back garden, comfy and very tidy, with friendly hosts and a hearty breakfast to see us on our way in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelson7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your top review. It succinctly says it all. We do strive to provide a quiet place for people to sleep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and here stayed here for one night recently on our drive from Sydney to Brisbane. Exactly as it says, 'Peaceful'. Good room, great bed, good cooked breakfast and very good value for money - $135. Good pub for dinner about 10 minutes walk away, can't remember the name now but the hosts recommended it to us. Can definitely recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. The pub you refer to is The Junction Inn by the river. It is popular for guests from the UK especially if you are there to catch the sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here with my mother and teenaged son whilst visiting family.

Much nicer than staying at a motel. My mother had her own room and my son and I shared the larger family room. Although we didn't stay very long, this would be a great spot for a family holiday base, particularly if you booked out all the rooms, as there was a big rumpus room downstairs with television and pool table - great if you have younger kids - as there was space for the family to stretch out and relax.

Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious - thanks Kay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks for your helpful review. Although Raymond Terrace is not considered a holiday destination , it certainly is a good base area for exploring Port Stephens and Hunter Valley, and Newcastle's harbour and beaches. We don't actually have a pool table, the large square table in the guest lounge seats 8 but is handy for board games and puzzles available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only had one night at Peaceful Palms, but found it to be very enjoyable, nice rooms, comfy bed, and a lovely cooked breakfast. Would not hesitate about going there again.
The bowls club across the road provided good value for money. Arthur and Florence. Mount Cotton Queensland.



Room Tip: Looked out over garden, very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. We certainly aim to keep it peaceful - apart from the bird calls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#23 of 32 in Port Stephens
127 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range: £66 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing