We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Blue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepy Hill Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raymond Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Out of the Blue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Nice place, big rooms, very good appointments, very friendly staff, reception actually acknowledged my existance when waiting to book in. helpful in organising taxi's didnt try restaurant, went to party locally, quiet location. I had a corner room, so I could sit out and not worry anyone when I wanted a smoke, however, I was blocked in by other guests cause of the corner parking space. Some people are 'Brain Dead' thats not the Motels fault, my only complaint, No Brekky, mine went missing???? so may be a good idea to check fridge or cupboards when you check in, dont be like me, and wait till the morning, to find out No Munchies.

Room Tip: Check to make sure you have the continental brekky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    65
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
57
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Have to visit the Newcastle area for work once a month and this place is now my favourite good location, good rooms and friendly service. currently getting a Makeover so some rooms are older style but all have great new LCD TV's, would reccomend to all as continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ithakiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

we recently stayed at sleepy hill motor inn and found it to be such a lovley place. we stayed there on buisness for a couple of days, it was so convenient. they supply a free continental breakfast in the morning and the owner actually took the time in the morning and sat and chated with us,we had a meal in the restaurant . the staff were very abliging and catered for our every needs, the meals were beautiful and reasonable priced, what a lovely place to stay, freshly renovated and the staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelallthetime73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

I recently had to stay in the RAYMOND TERRACE area for work and i found the best motel in the area, quite with the most comforable bed i had the best sleep ever and the BONUS is the motel has the GREATEST RESTAURANT, all the food was fresh and the MEAT IS FANTASTIC if i could find out where they get there meat i would buy a WHOLE COW IT WAS THAT GOOD, plus all the staff were friendly and helpful, you are treated as if you were at home
TOP MARKS SLEEPY HILL YOUR GOT MY VOTE AND I WILL BE TELLING ALL MY MATES WERE TO STAY WHEN IN THIS AREA

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alancox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

The serve was very poor and the waitress had little knowledge of what she was doing. The meal was very bland and the chips were soaked in gravy because they were under the meat. The waitress gave us the bill before we asked the close up and left leaving us sitting in an empty room eve thou the restaurant was not due to close for another 45 mins.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.8 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
14.2 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
23.8 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
20.7 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hill Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hill Motor Inn

Property: Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Address: 92 Adelaide St | 92 Adelaide Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleepy Hill Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After several years of changing owners and managers this property has been brought back to life by the present owners. The property has recently been refurbished (ongoing), incorporating a fresh new and up to date feel whilst maintaining the charm and elegance of an era gone-by. We have rooms ranging from single (queen bed), double (queen bed), Twin share, generous one or two bedroom family rooms, as well as King bed spa units. Prices range from budget through to Superior Deluxe. All guests receive a healthy, yummy, generous, complimentary breakfast each morning in our breakfast room beside the beautiful pool as our way to say thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sleepy Hill Motor Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sleepy Hill Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing