We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raymond Terrace
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellhaven Caravan Park
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Recommended”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked in and stayed in a room that was filthy to say the least. There was mold on the ceiling and growing up and down the walls. The walls were Filthy, there was a smell of urine in the cabin. There was mold on the curtains and inside of the windows. The blankets were dirty and the bedding was old and decrepit. The whole family ended up with a nasty cough following our stay. We could not wait to get out of the cabin. The toilets were the cleanest place in the camping ground.
I do not recommend anyone stays there unless you have your own van.

Room Tip: Keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happytravelspeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhmadRamay, Manager at Bellhaven Caravan Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear HappyTravelPeople,
Thank you for taking the time to review our park, i am sorry that you should a bad experience, if you could please provide us details for which cabin you stayed in we will make sure its followed up. Normally we have only received good feedback from people that have stayed with us.

And even thou we are only a 2 star park we strive to give our customers a safe and enjoyable stay. We also have a strong belief and Customer Service and usually allow people to cancel their booking with a Full refund if they are not happy with their cabin at the time they Check-In.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    21
    2
    5
    12
See reviews for
13
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at Bellhaven Caravan Park last week, as a Travelling Sales Rep I would normally stay in Motels, As my wife travelled with me on this occasion we called in to the park and booked for 2 weeks, the manager was very friendly showing us a choice of available self contained Units, they all looked comfortable and clean. The Cabin we stayed in was very clean with a full sized Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave , Flat Screen TV and Air Conditioning also had plenty of cooking utensils.
We used the pool on the weekend and it was spotless.
The great proximity to Newcastle and Hunter Valley made this a good central location for me to conduct my business from.
It is rated 2 1/2 stars and is beaut value. WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR !

Room Tip: We stayed In Cabin 115 close to office and pool a really handy spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The customer service was extremely poor and we should have been tipped off that the place was a massive dump (literally), by the stench coming from the office. We had been driving all day and were really tired, and just wanted somewhere quiet to pitch the tent. We were instructed to head to the back left of the grounds and not to park in the grass or the road. When we got there, we saw loads of green waste and other junk piled up, and nowhere to park. We decided to leave immediately. It was disgusting. We don't even regret not asking for a refund. It's the price of avoiding tetanus.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Raymond Terrace hotels

Bathurst, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

totally would not recommend,extreamly dirty,cockroach infestation, accomadation smells terrible,no wire fi reaches accomadation,pool closed,never again,cockroaches in the fridge even,spiderwebs everywhere inside,spiders inside,animals allowed in accomadation yuck

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.2 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#22 of 32 in Port Stephens
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peaceful Palms B&B
Peaceful Palms B&B
#1 of 2 in Raymond Terrace
114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tomago Village Van Park
Tomago Village Van Park
#30 of 33 in Port Stephens
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellhaven Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellhaven Caravan Park

Property: Bellhaven Caravan Park
Address: 206 Adelaide Street, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Raymond Terrace
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Caravan Park, great location to explore, Newcastle, Nelson Bay, Hunter Valley and Myall Lakes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing