We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It feels like home.....the retreat offers many...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn trees Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
5 reviews
Autumn trees
Deck
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
Lounge
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Kitchen & eating area
Sunroom
The neighbours
House & Garden
Bathroom
Laundry/2nd bathroom
Garden in Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Robertson, Southern Highlands, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karen C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“It feels like home.....the retreat offers many pleasures to discover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

I have been going down to "the retreat at roberstson" for quite a while now, and every time I feel so much joy when I'm there.

It has a real sense of magic...so seculded, it leaves your mind free to think and wander. The only noise are the amazing colourful birds which flock to the back deck or the garden its amazing just to watch them at take in the peaceful atmosphere that surrounds you.

The beautiful breakfast room is my favourite....sun streems in through the huge windows and your just feel blessed to be here.

The fire not only warms you, but the whole place warms your heart. Whenever I think of the Southern Highlands...the retreat is the first word on my lips.

Come home to the RETREAT, I like to call it my second home that offers so much more than you can physically see....

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Just being there
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“THE RETREAT LIVES UP TO ITS NAME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013

If it's silent peace and a tranquil home base to launch you into the Highlands -
THIS IS THE PLACE.!
Top level appointments, presentation, and ambiance
wrapped up in a large house surrounded by bush and rolling acres
protected by the neighbours ever watchful Alpacas.

We are regular visitors because it offers a sense
of being invited to share the atmosphere
of a much loved abode - like a friend.

From the many bird types feeding on the back veranda
to the CHEF'S kitchen, large wood fire and air con!
THE RETREAT IS A STANDOUT in all seasons.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
Liked best: it's a home
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona_Con...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place to just "get away", lots of living space and plenty of room to spread out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Beds were all comfortable and warm, linen is exquisite
Fully functional kitchen - no need to bring anything
Both bathrooms well appointed and roomy, towels are luxurious
Multiple living spaces allowed everyone their own space if they wanted it yet plenty of room for whole family activities - the combustion heater was fantastic
Surroundings are peaceful and the the grounds well kept
We had a great stay and couldn't fault anything - we shall definitley be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Interior design
Liked least: A bit tricky getting from car port to front door in the rain
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing