We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay at Sawtell”

Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sawtell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Sawtell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2014

this was the first time that Terry and I had stayed at a b & b so we were a little wary. However from the moment that Warren met us at the station we were made to feel more than welcome.
the B&B itself is fully self contained and immaculately clean, we had our privacy but were confident that Jill and Warren were never far away to attend to our every need no matter how trivial it seemed.
the bed was very comfortable, we had ample supplies of clean towels.
there was plenty of delicate china crockery and good quality glassware.
We really appreciated the home made jams, cake and fruit preserves and I especially liked the large variety of tea bags.
our breakfast table was laid with lovely hand embroidered table mats and nothing seemed to be too much trouble from our hosts.
we left wishing that we had booked to stay longer and will certainly return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenBpwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great facilities, convenient location just behind the main street and in walking distance to the beach, a perfect location for a couples getaway. Walter and jules were very accommodating to all our needs with early check in and late checkout, nothing was a fuss.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tookes84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This B&B is just perfect if your looking for something a little different with all the soft touches to make your stay comfortable and relaxed. The hosts were very hospitable and prompt with any needs and we had two very cosy sleeps in the room. The delivery of our breakfast in the morning was a highlight complete with morning paper and wonderful coffee. It was obvious when we arrived that there was a lot of thought put into our stay and the location will satisfy all your needs. Excellent value for money and a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leavina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I rarely stay at B&B's but that needs to change! Sawtell is a beautiful little village and there is no better place to stay anywhere on the North Coast. Elizabeth B&B has everything you should look for in accomodation - lovely hosts, private, clean and perfectly located. Great value for money and who doesn't like having breakfast delivered to your door!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Beautifully appointed with loads of extra touches. Our hosts were friendly and kind, nothing a trouble. I wanted the brand of the bed it was so comfy.
We didn't use our car at all as the B&B is within walking distance of everything in Sawtell.
The village is charming and we wanted to stay longer than the two nights we spent there.
I hope we get the chance to come back again.
We highly recommend this accommodation. Barb and Peter

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjeanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

The hosts were a lovely couple but im afraid all is not what it seems.
Firstly the picture on there website shows a large dining/lounge room but in fact there is a mirrored wall which looks to be a bedroom converted. You are living in there house and you can hear there tv. They say its very private but believe me its not its so small you can hardly swing a cat in there. For a $150 per night its a total rip off and i certainly would not go anywhere near the place again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasrobGoldCoastQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Elizabeth Street, Sawtell, New South Wales 2452, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sawtell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sawtell
Price Range: £81 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely private accommodation ideally situated close to beach, restaurants and shops of this quaint seaside village on the Coffs Holiday Coast. You are the only guests and enjoy full use of the suite of rooms. Your own private courtyard and keyed entry. We have given fine attention to detail to please the most discerning guest. Your own separate bath/shower/vanity and toilet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing