We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room in a beautiful part of the world”
Review of Sawtell Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawtell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sawtell Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great room in a beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Arrived expecting a motor inn and was shocked for the right reasons. The place had a real homely feel but some real quality touches as well. I believe it was once a b&b. Staff we're welcoming and friendly as was the saw tell community. The motor inn is right next to sawtells Main Street which has a nice array of shops and eateries. Oh and the nearby beach is beautiful. Hope to be back :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    32
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
49
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me and my partner book a spa room for 2 nights without the kids we arrived at the motel after a 6hr drive ro find that the owner had put the wrong dates in and was very rude and he did not want to help in anyway all he could say was I do not have anymore rooms left he did not want to help find another place for us to stay not only did this happen my partner arranged flowers to be sent to motel he wasnt going to give them to me my partner had to ask for them so much for our one romantic night instead of going to our dinner plans we had to drive into coffs Harbour to find somw where to stay at 7 o'clock at night not happy at all and knowing we had to stay there the next night cause we had a wedding to go to and there were no accommodation at all he did not offer a discount or his apologies

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights . The location is tops with shops sand beach just minutes away, the staff are friendly and helpfull rooms are spacious and well appointed, all it needs is a full size ironing board.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stopped overnight coming from Gold Coast to Sydney & found the Sawtell Motor Inn a lovely & friendly place to stay. It is close to all shops & clubs. Sawtell is a nice small quite town & I will have definitely stay at the motor inn everytime I travel to see my relations in QLD.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here in July 2013

Sawtell motor inn is located in a quiet area - with many small shops, cafe's & restaurant. The location is great.

I was recommended Sawtell Motor Inn by a colleague.

Sawtell motor inn is quiet, very well kept (almost new looking). The room I had was large, had a built in spa bath - and was very well kept.

Great place to stay - did not regret at all. If I come back, would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

En route to Sydney from Brisbane to follow the Lions tour, we decided to stop here for the first night. About a 5 hr drive from Brisbane, Sawtell is a quiet oasis by the beach, with a quaint main street, all the amenities and a village atmosphere.
The Motor Inn lies at one end of the main street - a 2 minute walk from your room.

Our room was very spacious, two comfy beds, large TV (with foxtel sports), large bathroom and all the bits and pieces you could need. (tea, coffee, iron etc) The friendly owners checked us in and out in minutes and were helpful with information.

The main street has a couple of bars (hotel and RSL) as well as a few small restaurants. We chose the Fig for dinner, literally 30 mtrs from the hotel. You will not be disappointed.
Breakfast is available in your rooms if you wish to place orders, but it's much easier to walk acoss the road to Split cafe where you will find an excellent breakfast, friendly service and good coffee.

After breakfast, take a walk along the beach, accessible a few minutes behind the main street.

If you are looking for a short stop or even a few nights, and want to avoid the ubiquitous KFC, Maccas and the like, take a 5 minute detour off the freeway to Sawtell.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent Motel. Modern. Clean. Comfortable, Friendly staff, Good parking, Convenient Location, Great breakfast delivered to room. Good value. My standards are high and this Motel meets them all. Will be back for another visit. Kevin and Lynda

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawtell
0.3 mi away
Sawtell Beach Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Boambee Bay Resort
Boambee Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Toormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#21 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#16 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawtell Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawtell Motor Inn

Property: Sawtell Motor Inn
Address: 57 Boronia St, Sawtell, New South Wales 2452, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sawtell
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing