We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scone Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scone Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked an upstairs Queen Room which we found beautifully clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet. There was a microwave along with the usual tea/coffee provisions and we liked the rear opening window for fresh air. The motel is within a few minutes walk of the main shopping area in Scone but we chose to dine in the motel dining room which provided a lovely meal. There was free in-room wifi internet access. In the future, we would certainly choose to stay here if needing accommodation in Scone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne650, Owner at Scone Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks for the great review, really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
34
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We tried calling a couple of overnight stay places in Scone to be disappointed by the reception on the phone. The Scone Motor inn was the first place we came across as we drove in from the west. Very well priced. I have stayed in worse places for more money. Got a big king sized room. Huge bathroom. Free Wi Fi. Nice little bar and restaurant. Well priced, large country style meals. Just wish I had a reason to go back again.

Room Tip: Ground floor king sized rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirjeff9726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were booked into this establishment, but because of a truck accident on our route were forced to cancel as we were not able to reach Scone in daylight. This establishment charged us the full cost of the accommodation, even after I visited them the next day to explain the circumstances.

I had a look around anyway. The place is a bit tatty and dowdy, so would not stay there in retrospect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142IanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne650, Owner at Scone Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
This booking was made on 2 /4 /2014 via booking.com. Our policy on this site clearly advises that no refunds will be provided where less than 24 hours notice of cancellation. We were advised by booking.com that the guest wanted to cancel the booking at 3pm on the day of arrival (21/05/2014) as they had been delayed I did not want to drive after dark. On the date in question we had been fully booked for over 4 weeks for a large conference with numerous booking requests unable to be filled. Due to the late cancellation notice we were unable to re-sell the room.is In response we advised that in the event the room was not re-let the fully cancelation fee would apply. At no time were we contacted directly by the person responsible for this booking. The following day my staff were verbally abused repeatedly in person by this gentleman demanding a full refund, during which time our staff reiterated our cancellation policy. Under the circumstance I feel we were well within our rights to enforce our cancellation policy in this instance, which we often waive in extenuating circumstances. I trust Trip Advisor will remove this review as it is slanderous and is in no way a true reflection of our property or the service provided by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My family & I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment as a stop over on the way to Sydney. Rooms are very clean and have ample room. There is plenty of equipment in the kitchen which makes you feel right at home. Jo is very accommodating and treats you like a valued customer. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with husband & two young ones in the new disabled apartment.
Spacious separate bedroom, with comfortable double sofa bed & well equipped kitchen. Ordered room service for dinner & dined in the Restaurant for the continental breakfast. All meals were great with good variety.
Customer Service was Excellent - would not stay anywhere else if visiting Scone or Muswellbrook area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HarbourViewUlladulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our stay was only overnight but it was very nice to have been upgraded from an upstairs room to a ground floor room. Everything was spotlessly clean and the room was spacious and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and I was able to 'recharge the batteries' before continuing my trip, with an excellent nights sleep. The meals at night were well priced and well cooked and presented, the continental breakfast for breakfast was also good. It was my first stay in Scone and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal on a 2 bedroom apartment ($199). It was perfect for us and out two preschoolers. The kitchen was well equipped and being able to cook dinner and breakfast saved us money on eating out. The room was very clean and the beds super comfy. Great motel

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne650, Owner at Scone Motor Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
15.1 mi away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hermitage Motel
Hermitage Motel
#4 of 7 in Muswellbrook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Motor Lodge
Colonial Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Scone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Airlie House Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Isis Motel Scone
Isis Motel Scone
#2 of 5 in Scone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Strathearn Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scone Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scone Motor Inn

Property: Scone Motor Inn
Address: Crn New England Hwy & Mount St, Scone, New South Wales 2337, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Scone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scone Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scone's premier motel, and only AAA T 4 star rated motel in Scone. The property comprises of 19 clean modern rooms and 5 apartments. All rooms have air conditioning Queen or king beds bar fridge tea & coffee facilities. LCD TVs, DVD Players, Free cable TV and Wireless internet access. Set on over 1 & 1/2 acres of garden surrounds, all rooms away from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Scone Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing