We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice introduction to Sushi”
Review of Sushi Bay

Sushi Bay
Ranked #28 of 91 Restaurants in Shellharbour
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Albion Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice introduction to Sushi”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter recommended Sushi Bay so we all went for dinner and I was pleasantly surprised. A large selection to choose from and some very tasty dishes. Reasonably priced as well. Colour coding of plates makes for easy selection for a meal based on price if you are on a budget. Menu pictures need to be larger so you can work out what you are eating - although not knowing is part of the fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I love to come to this restaurant. The salmon is always lovely and fresh and the presentation of the food is outstanding. Staff are always friendly, although it is difficult to understand most of them as their English is rather limited. However, it is still one of our favourite places to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh! Such a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

So great! Ticks all the boxes :)
You can eat there for as little as $10 and the staff greet you all at once when new customers enter! :)
Its a fun little place with a few friends :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ela891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Am a regular customer!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My son and I visit this restaurant regularly. I love the idea of small servings where one can enjoy a variety of dishes and dispense the ordering part because you can pick the food right in front of you. Food is always fresh and service is superb. You can even fit your orders to your budget. Plates are color coded for the price. It is always a filling experience to go to. Give it a try if you're looking for a Japanese restaurant where Sushi is not the only food there is. Lots of choices to pick from!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieLee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always fresh and beautifully prepared”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I regularly visit for take away whlst working in the centre. The service is always fast and efficient and they have a great take away area. The food is super fresh, beautifully prepared and good value. The crab claws are to die for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Bay also viewed

Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Sushi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing