We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for! ”
Review of Mid City Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mid City Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for! ”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean room and comfortable for the price you pay for. Friendly reception and housekeeping staff. Clean and good amenities in the room. Only problem was the mini bar fridge was a bit noisy, but other than that all good! Location was also good with nice pubs and cafés in walking distance.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    68
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
37
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A friend and I stayed here to attend a concert at Tempus Two. If you have ever been to one of these concerts you'll know it is hard to get accommodation close by and very expensive if you do. So Singleton was our choice and it turned out to be a good move. We drove to the concert in 30 minutes or you can book a bus.
Our room was large and very recently renovated. Nice big bathroom with a bath, bonus. It was very clean. There is a restaurant on site and during the week they provide good value for money lunches. Reception was friendly and helpful.
Close to shops in main street.
Should include free WiFi for the price. No room service breakfast on weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossbordertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
225 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We bought tickets to the Bruce Springsteen concert at Hope estate then couldn't find anywhere to stay. The mid city motel was fine for our needs. The room was clean and had a new bathroom. When we got back from the concert the pub across the road had music blaring then there was screaming when it closed at 1am. Not the best nights sleep! Our friends stayed at the Country motel and it looked very tired and dated

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms are large and clean and the location is quite handy to the main street of Singleton. The pub across the road can be a little noisy so if you can request a room that is not on the street front. Staff seemed quite good however only bumped into them on check out as we came in very late.

Room Tip: Not on the street side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Clean, large comfortable rooms with a modern bathroom. Room service dinner was excellent! Very good value and hard to fault - a toaster and free WiFi were absent, the presence of both seem to be the norm these days. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggle103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the Motor inn for 1 night in the family room - 5 of us travelling. The room was clean, easily accommodated us and practical for a family of 2 adults and 3 children (14,12,10).
The front office staff were very helpful with advice on what to do locally and offered some better advice about getting to a concert in the Hunter Valley. The kids ate from room service and no complaints there at all - generous servings and fair prices. Will happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed here overnight on a business trip near Singleton. As far as downtown Singleton gets, this is as good as your going to get. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Just as an FYI, the Mid City layout is like the old Motel setup, where you park in front of your room and the doors of your rooms are accessible from the outside. If you after an early morning breakfast, I would recommend going elsewhere. The hotel breakfast is prepared and then someone brings in to your room on a tray. Way overpriced in my opinion. Still, if you looking for a clean and comfortable no frills place to rest for one night, the Mid City Motor Inn should work for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunder36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
18.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
16.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 4 in Singleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motor Inn

Property: Mid City Motor Inn
Address: 180 John St, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mid City is located in the Heart of Singleton CBD, in the Heart of the Hunter, close to Shopping Centre, Post office, Banks, Hotels, Club Singleton and RSL, coffee shops etc. Comprised of 38 motel rooms, and one, two or three bedroom apartments, whether you are staying in Singleton and the Hunter for a weekend away visiting our leading wineries and horse studs, or here on business we have a room to suit every occasion. Carmen's A Little Taste Of Italy Restaurant is located on-site, open 6 days a week. Enjoy the experience of one of the Hunter's leading restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mid City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid City Motor Hotel Singleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing