We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sound hotel/motel”
Review of Mid City Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mid City Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
melbourne
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“sound hotel/motel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

very neat and modern motel....large rooms with good functional modern bathrooms with excellent housekeeping keeping it all tidy.... quality bed linen and towels... soaps/shampoos etc are via wall mounted dispensers which let it down but only a little....reception are very accommodating and helpful which all adds to the overall satisfactory experience of staying here...despite being on the main street the overall noise is minimal and inter room noise is very muted....the climate control for the rooms is very quiet and effective... a restaurant is attached to the motel that may not be worth the accolades it appears to have but still an acceptable eatery... perhaps the only complaint could be the queen size bed was perhaps a little soft for my liking and my pet hate of internet at an extra cost...

Room Tip: perhaps stay in the top rooms towards the river side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bfgstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    68
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
37
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were spacious and clean, bathroom had all the required toiletries, not always the case these days. The onsite italian Resturant was a pleasant surprise, the food was very good. Only downside was the noise from a nearby pub, but we would stop there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahliz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very impressed with the friendly staff and their efforts to make us comfortable when we first arrived. The ground floor room was large and clean for the four of us and compared to the motel we stayed at the previous night this certainly was an improvement. Only things I can pick them on was; It was a freezing cold, windy weekend and we found the heating to be inadequate for the size of the room, we couldn't get warm and the wind made the door rattle. We had to wedge a magazine in the door to stop the rather loud banging noise as it was keeping us awake, the people upstairs had mini elephants for children and the noise from the main road was annoying. For the price $180 per night I did expect better comfort and less noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road and go for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Be very careful booking with this mob...they take your money with a non-refundable cancellation. I stayed with them once and then after that they took our money out of our account for our return trip which my husband had stated we may not require! ! We had no option but to go to Port Macquarie yet Mid City Singleton chose to take $197 from our account for a room we did not stay at! Yes they accessed our credit cars details without prior notification or authorisation!! I need to mention that our room had no view whatsoever, looked onto brick walls 2 feet away...$197...I DON'T THINK SO!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeton
Level Contributor
246 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

No issues with this motel at all. Really friendly staff who seemed keen to assist. It was a fairly typical country motel but with large rooms and comfy bed. Great location and we walked to a club and then to the pub which is directly across the road. Great meals there and was worth a visit. I can see how it could get noisy on the weekend but we were put in a rear upstairs room and did not here any noise at all. Would recommend this place. Reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyLeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Clean room and comfortable for the price you pay for. Friendly reception and housekeeping staff. Clean and good amenities in the room. Only problem was the mini bar fridge was a bit noisy, but other than that all good! Location was also good with nice pubs and cafés in walking distance.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A friend and I stayed here to attend a concert at Tempus Two. If you have ever been to one of these concerts you'll know it is hard to get accommodation close by and very expensive if you do. So Singleton was our choice and it turned out to be a good move. We drove to the concert in 30 minutes or you can book a bus.
Our room was large and very recently renovated. Nice big bathroom with a bath, bonus. It was very clean. There is a restaurant on site and during the week they provide good value for money lunches. Reception was friendly and helpful.
Close to shops in main street.
Should include free WiFi for the price. No room service breakfast on weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossbordertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
18.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
16.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 4 in Singleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid City Motor Inn

Property: Mid City Motor Inn
Address: 180 John St, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mid City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mid City is located in the Heart of Singleton CBD, in the Heart of the Hunter, close to Shopping Centre, Post office, Banks, Hotels, Club Singleton and RSL, coffee shops etc. Comprised of 38 motel rooms, and one, two or three bedroom apartments, whether you are staying in Singleton and the Hunter for a weekend away visiting our leading wineries and horse studs, or here on business we have a room to suit every occasion. Carmen's A Little Taste Of Italy Restaurant is located on-site, open 6 days a week. Enjoy the experience of one of the Hunter's leading restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mid City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mid City Motor Hotel Singleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing