We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The negatives, a bit outdated, poor wi fi, a high price. The positives, great staff, comfortable beds, nice pool and great bar. Overall I had at good time staying here however if appears money needs to be spent to upgrade the establishment to warrant the four star high price tag.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    40
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
28
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

staff are super helpful. rooms are cold and old fashioned but very clean. the internet is an issue - you get almost no wi-fi signal in the rooms and have to come out to the lobby or board room for access. it served our purpose as we were only here to be close to a coal mine we were visiting for work.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Owners, start spending money.
Room was small, old and outdated. Bedding felt old and dirty. Hairs in bathroom and not the cleanest room I've stayed in.
Sorry, I'm staying elsewhere unless everything is booked out.....

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singleton hotels

Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

its sometimes hard to get a room in these mining towns - comfortable stay for the price. staff are friendly. restaurant is nice but chose on some nights to go to the pubs in town for w basic meal. decor is very 80's but is safe warm and easy to find when cmoing into town .

Room Tip: they are all much for muchness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuFromOzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Rooms and decor are very dated. Our 'Executive' room had a rotting bathroom door, small spiders on the towels and such, and cockroaches in the bathroom and hallway. Buffet breakfast isn't served if occupancy is low, which apparently it is most weekends, and housekeeping arrived at 8:30 am to tidy our room while we were attempting to sleep. Overall a poor experience. The desk staff were very friendly - their only redeeming quality.

Our room was very stuffy, and with only one window/sliding door (which housekeeping kept closing every time we left it open) there is no cross ventilation or flow of air. We had to run the air cond just to vent the stuffiness from the room.

Our room must have been next to a plant room because for our entire stay in this mostly empty hotel we could hear some kind of motor running 24/7 (not our air cond) as well as a constant stream of running water in the walls.

There are so many wonderful places to stay in and around the Hunter Valley - this isn't one of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The below review of Brian J is pretty much spot on here! old and run down. Really bad nights sleep with light flooding in under the door above the gaffa tape holding the carpet down. Food in restaurant poor and expensive toast and coffee for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked into the Charbonnier for my 12 night stay and was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism of the staff at the front desk. I say surprised because i encounter so many unwilling staff in mining towns.

The room was ample not small or uncomfortable everything was clean and well presented, i had the paper every morning with breakfast which was a bit on the small side but its quality not quantity.

The dinner menu was good, I have worked in hospitality (before mining) and i must say what the staff lack in experience they more than make up for in effort and attention really good to see people striving to please guests.

I got to know the staff by name and they me in return, It really is nice when your away from home for prolonged periods of time that you find places to feel "at home" this was one of those places for myself.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty_Rimfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
15.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
1.1 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
1.1 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 4 in Singleton
229 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#8 of 15 in Pokolbin
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton

Property: Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Address: 44 Maitland Rd, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing