We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We first stayed at Charbonnier back in 2008 when we needed accommodation in Singleton when my brother was ill. Being creatures of habit we have stuck with them every time we've visited and have found that it suits are purposes well. The rooms are clean, the pool area is pleasant and the service is fine. We particularly like the breakfast which is freshly cooked and better than the usual major hotel stuff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    37
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
27
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent 10 days here for work in the Hunter Valley. It is nearly 3 years since I last stayed here, and the establishment seems not to have been touched since then. The kitchen was ordinary, and pricey; no breakfast was available across the weekend of my stay. WiFi is patchy, with a short range- you need to stay on the 'pool' side of the hotel. The room itself was acceptable with a well stocked mini-bar, and goos en-suite. I expect better for A$180 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 'pool' side if you want wifi connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Impressive from outside. Furnishings badly requires either upgrade or clean. Rooms not soundproof and tv can be loud from next room, also constant closing of room doors very loud. Pricing excessive for old motel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a business trip. The negatives, a bit outdated, poor wi fi, a high price. The positives, great staff, comfortable beds, nice pool and great bar. Overall I had at good time staying here however if appears money needs to be spent to upgrade the establishment to warrant the four star high price tag.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

staff are super helpful. rooms are cold and old fashioned but very clean. the internet is an issue - you get almost no wi-fi signal in the rooms and have to come out to the lobby or board room for access. it served our purpose as we were only here to be close to a coal mine we were visiting for work.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Owners, start spending money.
Room was small, old and outdated. Bedding felt old and dirty. Hairs in bathroom and not the cleanest room I've stayed in.
Sorry, I'm staying elsewhere unless everything is booked out.....

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeverBloodyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singleton hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

its sometimes hard to get a room in these mining towns - comfortable stay for the price. staff are friendly. restaurant is nice but chose on some nights to go to the pubs in town for w basic meal. decor is very 80's but is safe warm and easy to find when cmoing into town .

Room Tip: they are all much for muchness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuFromOzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
17.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
17.7 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
1.1 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 4 in Singleton
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton

Property: Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Address: 44 Maitland Rd, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing