We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No longer exists.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Henri's - CLOSED

Henri's
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Waitstaff
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No longer exists.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Henris was a fabulous restaurant but closed down last year. This review has to be 100 characters, so I am writing more, but it is closed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_K66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Situated behind John St, good food, good wines. Service a little off hand, and prices creeping up.
Not open Mondays.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Expected More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I have been to Henri's numerous times for numerous occasions. Unfortunately I have to say Henri's were on a downward slope before relocating, and there new premises still misses the mark. Their prices have increased in the move, but their service, not so much.

I have ordered the sashimi plate and expected more for the price. There was a decent variety but I expected more quantity wise. I visited with a large group of girlfriends a few weeks after they had opened and after ordering our second bottle of wine I had to chase it down ten minutes later. We were seated in a private, quieter part of the restaurant but felt we weren't catered for as much as the main area adjacent to the kitchen.

I have also sampled the ceviche, which is also lovely. On this particular visit I was seated in the main dining area and appreciated the staff indulging in a bit of conversation with us about the food.

You could say I am biased as I have seen what Henri's is capable of when I compare to their first few years of opening, and it was truly amazing. As others mention, if you are visiting singleton, do visit Henri's, as it is one of the nicer places accessible, without having to delve into the vineyard areas.. It does have a lovely atmosphere but service and food need a little bit of propping up to match the prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyShopper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Really good food and service 10 out of 10 not bad for such a small town ! The food is what you would expect for the price and the service was helpful and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rssll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley , NSW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

A must if you are visiting singleton , I consider Henri's up there with the best , fresh food , fantastic cocktails , and amazing deserts.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amrit_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henri's also viewed

Singleton, New South Wales
Singleton, New South Wales
 
Singleton, New South Wales
Singleton, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing