We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dodgy, rude, and to be avoided”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Pacific Swansea
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Better to stay in your car then here. The manager is rude and unpleasant, the rooms are dirty and unkempt, the noise from a group who seem to be permanent residents overpowering. I would never use this place under any circumstances, better pull over and stay in car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

After having a dreadful experience of customer service at the Swansea Motel, I decided to go with Blue Pacific. Very glad I did! Booking was easy, check in was smooth and the room was quite comfortable for three of us. This is older style accommodation however it was clean and maintained and the price was very reasonable. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room because we had an elderly person travelling with us. Imagine some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This small hotel was an absolute delight to stay at. The people we so friendly, the pool and hot tub memorable and the food so delicious. The onsite Chinese restaurant looked popular with the locals.

In all my travels, I've never been so surprised. Probably because I set my expectations really low before I checked in.

You really don't expect to get a great luxury hotel for $79 a night. This could just be the best value hotel in Australia. The beds are big, the shower water pressure is great, and the air-con units keep you cool all night.

If you're looking for a great place to spend the weekend, with a large pool, free parking and plenty of things to do nearby, then you should holiday here !

Great location for bucks party's, wedding accommodation or hiding from the law.

I'll be back !

Room Tip: Near the back facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Only stayed here as everything else was booked out. There was cob webs and spiders in the smelly ensuite. Shower curtain was lying over the back of a chair and 2 dirty blankets just thrown on the floor of the cupboard.

It was so dirty and run down I slept in the car.

Room Tip: Here's a good tip......just drive on by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Surryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at th Blue Pacific. The staff were outstanding and made you feel very welcome, I will defaintly be returning. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool area was really lovely. We ate at restaurant one night, and you could not fault the food. Overall it was a great weekend at the Blue Pacfic:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BatemansBayKibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blue Pacific. I felt like the staff really took care of us and made our stay really comfortable. The managers are such lovely people. They truly go out of there way to help you any way they can. The rooms are clean and tidy. I loved the pool, to be able to kick back in the sun, and cook up a nice meal on the BBQ. The sauna and the spa is even more relaxing. I was more then satisfied for the quality of the facilities for the price we paid. I can't wait to go back for another holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grenierG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The experience has spoilt our Australia trip over Christmas and New Year's: We get to the Blue Pacific late at night and there is no room available for us even though we have made a confirmed and already paid for reservation months before - we got a very good deal for the room for a Christmas Day. Instead we are "outsourced" to a truly disgusting motel down the road with a disgusting, filthy, terrible and what not room offered by an equally representative owner lacking almost all teeths and human speech. As the room was absolutely unacceptable we return to the Blue Pacific and get transferred to another shabby motel down the road (which was announced by the Blue Pacific as a upper class hotel). We finally end up staying there because we are tired and in spite of the shabby appeareance of the motel the room was somewhat clean. We were utterly unhappy with Blue Pacific because (a) we were told that they have been tried to conatct us all day but we never received any messages neither by phone nor by mail, (b) we were never paid the difference between the shabby hotel we finally slept in to the Blue Pacific, and (c) a situation we listened to at the reception made us doubt the reasons why there was suddenly no room available for us but for other guests who came short notice. Do yourself a favor and drive miles around Swansea and its motels, hotels or whatever they are called in this town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtrips14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
1.7 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Black Swan Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Belmont Palms Motel
Belmont Palms Motel
#2 of 6 in Belmont
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Aquarius Motel Belmont
#3 of 4 in Belmont
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Swansea

Address: 82 Pacific Hwy, Swansea, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2281, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Swansea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Swansea
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pacific Swansea 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Pacific Swansea is just 1 hr 40 minutes from Sydney. Surrounded by water, we have the Nine Miles of Glorious Beach at Blacksmiths on one side, and the very beautiful Lake Macquarie, the largest lake in the Southern Hemisphere on the other. The area is blessed by an abundance of natural wonders and local attractions. We have our very own Elevation Bridge majestically connecting Swansea to Little Pelican where the hotel is located... The waterways are magnificent, including the Swansea Channel, Lake Macquarie, or the choice of several very nice beaches close by, with good surf, fishing spots, walking and cycling tracks, and loads of public access. Go for an exhilarating Jet Boating Ride, Sail on a Yacht, Hire or bring your Motor boat, Learn to Kite Surf, or get a Beach Surfing lesson, Or stay dry and explore the endless options for sightseeing, cycling, horse riding and more. All of these activities can be booked with our friendly staff at the hotel.Blue Pacific Swansea offers 27 spacious rooms, a large in-ground pool, a fully licensed restaurant, a bar/lounge area, and a BBQ area set amongst the palms and ferns in a lovely outdoor pool garden.Call us today at Blue Pacific Swansea to book your precious time you need, for a Holiday, Romantic Escape, Wedding or Corporate function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Swansea New South Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing