We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tathra Beach Tapas

Tathra Beach Tapas
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Tathra
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tathra Beach Cafe is a tapas style restaurant serving award winning Delano coffees, breakfast, lunch, and dinner along with unbeatable views of Tathra Beach. Enjoy a coffee or a beverage from our fully licensed bar while watching your children play on the beach, and then bring them in for a meal made with fresh, local seafood.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
301 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast with friends. Good coffee. "Green eggs" superb. Attentive service from up beat team. Superb view straight onto the beach.

Helpful?
Thank jiffy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
darlinghurst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a view...& food not too bad either!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Don't know of any restaurant along the east coast that is this close to the sand. Amazing views & perfect for breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Brekky!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Located on the beautiful surf beach.

Tasty and good servings of meals. Lovely service.


Definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Handy spot for a beach break ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Had some lunch here on Sunday got the fish and chips it was nice and crunchy fish with string fries and salad. Good service the girls are friendly and fast on delivery, the coffee is good also.. Can recommend for a beach break. Paul

Helpful?
Thank pacamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollombi, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This little place on Tathra beach was thoroughly good. The relaxed ambiance is complimented by friendly staff, the menu is big enough to have a good choice of meals, and the food.......... well, I was simply blown away by the quality and flavor of the lamb I had, and my fellow diners were equally delighted.
We were told we must have a desert, and we did. What a delivery! Beautifully presented art on a plate, with all the flamboyance of a French restaurant in Paris.
To top it off, reasonable prices, good drinks selection, great beach views.
Well done Tathra Beach Cafe .... I'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tathra Beach Tapas also viewed

Tathra, New South Wales
Tathra, New South Wales
 
Tathra, New South Wales
Tathra, New South Wales
 
Tathra, New South Wales
 

Been to Tathra Beach Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing