We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect R&R”
Review of Tathra Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tathra Beach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The service from start to finish at TBH was excellent. Our three bed apartment was spotless and very well appointed. Tathra Beach is across the road and is very safe for our young family. TBH pools & spa made a great retreat when it got too hot. Thank you for a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Nicholas
Thank you for staying with us at Tathra Beach House and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor.
We have had a few windy days and a few hot days this January and many of our guests enjoy our swimming pools and spas in the afternoon when it gets a bit hot and windy on the beach.
Thanks once again for your kind words, we hope you have an opportunity to return to Tathra.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Although Tathra is a small town, this place is the most central, great facility run by great people !
Right next door to bakery, chemist and resturaunt. We have stayed here for the past 3 years and really do recomend it!

Room Tip: With a small family , its great access if you stay down on the street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi LMJ
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us at Tathra Beach House, we really appreciated your kind words. Receiving positive comments from feedback from our guests gives us and our hard working team great job satisfaction.
Thanks again.
Kind Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Tathra was a great surprise , was looking for somewhere on the south coast to spend a few days so booked Beach House on line .We had a lovely tree house 2 bedroom unit with everything we could want . The grounds are beautiful with lots of birds and wildlife . Located across from the beach and a short walk from shops and restaurants .We were there in October and whales swam past close to the wharf . I hired a mountain bike from the friendly bike shop just down the road and spent a great day on the single tracks on the hill behind town while my wife had a massage at the Sapphire Spa near by . Tathra is a great base close to Bega and Eeden , a lovely little town by the sea .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobnrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Bobnrobyn
Thank you for sharing your experience of in Tathra and for staying at our Tathra Beach House property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We are finding that as our gardens are maturing we are finding more and more wildlife moving in, Echidnas, Lyre Birds, Bower Birds, Antechinus and the occasional Kangaroo and Goanna.
We are also pleased you enjoyed the Tathra mountain bike tracks, the tracks in Tathra are now recognised as some of the best in Australia, the Tathra Enduro is on the 12th & 13th April, perhaps you may be interested in this great event. We are also pleased your wife emjoyed the experience at Sapphire Spa.
Thanks again, we hope to see you again in Tathra.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed only one night in the 4 bedroom villa and we didnt want to leave!!! So close to the beach, beautiful beach house, lovely large living/kitchen area and deck. The apartment was well maintained. We would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayDreaming13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Hi HolidayDreaming
Thank you for staying with us at Tathra Beach House, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our 4 bedroom villa is a great option for a larger group, originally built as private residence within the property it has some great features including a gormet kitchen, polished timber floors and a BBQ on the deck.
Thanks again for you kind words we hope you have an opertunity to return and perhaps stay a little longer.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we spent a long weekend in the two bed room tree top unit, had a very relaxing time and felt very welcome. Tathra has the great beach and the famous wharf, but it's other attraction is a network of single track mountain bike trails.

The Beach House would be great for family groups, fairly luxurious self contained units along with the facilities you would expect from a small resort style place. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tathra and your stay with us at Tathra Beach House. We are very happy you enjoyed your weekend and hope you have an opertunity to return. Perhaps a few more laps on our mountain bike trails or the Tathra Wharf 2 Waves open water swim event on 18th & 19th January 2014.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Tathra is exquisite and we mentioned we would have liked to have stayed longer to look around so they offered us a late checkout so we could explore in the morning. The landscaping and manicured lawns were beautiful . Our overnight self contained room was spotlessly clean and had everything provided. It was a delight to have breakfast on the balcony overlooking the fish-pond and listening to the surf and bird life. The only criticism was the vertical blinds let in to much light for a good nights sleep, (for me anyway). The unit was on the side of a hill, which created the views but that also means the car could not be parked at the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi Bob,
Thank you for kind words we are please you enjoyed your stay with us, also pleased that you and thought Tathra was exquisite, we do too!
We have noted your comments regarding the vertical blinds and we will work to solve the problem.
We also have our Town House Apartment options that have garages interconnected to the apartment, perhaps these could be an option for a future booking.
We were glad you were able to have a look around Tathra before you left, we are happy to offer late checkouts whenever possible.
Many of our guests coming to Tathra to ride our bike tracks, I hope you enjoyed them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I arrived in Tathra late one afternoon with no prior booking. After inspecting a few different options, Tathra Beach House was easily the most inviting. And what a great choice! I stayed in one of the motel-style rooms, which was spacious, exceptionally well equipped and spotlessly clean. I had one of the most comfortable and refreshing night's sleep that I've had for a long time. I think I got a winter special rate, but it was extremely good value. Did I mention free wi-fi too? I was sorry to leave after just one night. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hi Gormet Cyclist
Thank you for you review and kind comments. Our motel style units are a great option for an ovenight stay for 1 or 2 persons. During the quieter months we able to offer some realy good rates for guest booking directly with us. You made me envious watching you rideing away on your bike to Merimbula. If you come back to Tathra make sure you bring a mountain bike and try some of the great local tracks built by our local bike club.
Thanks again and we hope the rest of your bike journey goes well.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
23.9 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Tathra Beachside
Tathra Beachside
#1 of 6 in Tathra
184 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
11.9 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tathra Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Price Range: £84 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing